We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location. We stopped here on route to Myrtle Beach. Rooms are clean and modern. Microwave nice touch. Kids enjoyed the selection of tv channels. We arrived too late to enjoy the pool. Breakfast good. Staff very friendly and informative!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    94
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
111
75
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on roadtrip with my wife and daughter on our way to DC. Hotel is new and is right-off I-81. We checked-in very late. Staff was friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet in large room off lobby. Bed and pillows were great. We slept well. Perfect roadtrip hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rwkinfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear rwkinfla,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

We are very glad to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a pleasant one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and we hope that your review will be useful for future travelers.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in a two bed suite with a sleep sofa. It came with a microwave, small sink and small frig. Very clean. We could hear people talking in the hallway and doors slamming. Walls too thin? The breakfast area seemed very crowded in the morning ... But seemed to thin out quickly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cougar140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope that you will give us another try in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for just one night, to break a long trip up. It was clean and our room, which was a suite, was HUGE!!! A little tough to find because you have to travel for maybe half a mile on a side road to get to it, but I called in advance to get specific directions from the front desk staff and they were very very helpful. Great breakfast in the morning and took advantage of the little snack shop by the front desk late at night for a snack. A little pricey for just a one night stay to catch some zzz's before we headed home the next day, but may have been because we booked at the last minute. Would stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSUgirlGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that overall your recent stay with was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Consistent with Holiday Inn Express hotels, this one was very convenient to the Interstate, well laid-out, and had amenities that our family likes (indoor pool, breakfast area, and gym). Relatively quiet night's sleep and a Wytheville is a perfect stopping point for along I-81 and near I-77.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadarocks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Relatively clean because it's relatively new. Put hold on credit card even though room was prepaid, and was very rude about it. Guess we seniors looked like we were going to take a towel or something??? Guests were having to go out to parking lot to get desk clerk; she was out front smoking. Overall, this is a pretty "cheap" hotel, but the prices don't reflect that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjh0751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear pjh0751,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our drive to Myrtle Beach. Small town. This hotel is great. Clean and nice. Room was spacious, we had a suite for 6. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper which was a bit small, so we requested a roll away bed for our youngest. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever been in. Normally hotels make me leary of bugs. This one was so clean it was like new! Pool was nice and clean. Included hot breakfast bar was very nice also, decent food selection. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceandreamer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing