We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average road hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Relatively clean because it's relatively new. Put hold on credit card even though room was prepaid, and was very rude about it. Guess we seniors looked like we were going to take a towel or something??? Guests were having to go out to parking lot to get desk clerk; she was out front smoking. Overall, this is a pretty "cheap" hotel, but the prices don't reflect that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjh0751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear pjh0751,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our drive to Myrtle Beach. Small town. This hotel is great. Clean and nice. Room was spacious, we had a suite for 6. Two queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper which was a bit small, so we requested a roll away bed for our youngest. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever been in. Normally hotels make me leary of bugs. This one was so clean it was like new! Pool was nice and clean. Included hot breakfast bar was very nice also, decent food selection. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceandreamer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear guest, we are pleased that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Wonderful property. We stayed in a suite, it was huge. Great for our family, and only slightly higher than a regular room. Everything was very clean and new, very nice staff. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again. Also right across the street from cracker barrel, so the kids were happy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldoctor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear guest, we are pleased that your recent stay with us was satisfying. And, it's even more satisfying to know that kids were happy :) We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We were pleased with our stay enroute to Florida. We checked in around 11:30pm and they had our keys and paperwork waiting for us which made for a fast check in. Our room was clean, smelled fresh and looked nice. The bathroom was clean, shower head looked good and had multiple settings. I counted 14 accessible power outlets so bring all your electronics! There is wifi in the hotel, you will receive the password upon check in. Speeds were approx 2mb down and 1mb up. The beds were comfy and we had soft and firm pillows to choose from. Breakfast was good, the gooey cinnamon rolls were the favorite with our group! The parking lot has plenty of lights and good pavement. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We can't wait for you to return :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've stayed at several Holiday Inn's and they are very clean with comfortable beds. I stayed at this hotel a few nights ago while passing through on my way to TN. The room and bathroom were clean and we had no problems with noise or anything else. My only VERY small gripe was in the morning at breakfast. There is a lot of variety of foods to choose from- cereal, yogurt, fruit, pancakes, bagels, eggs and meat. The gripe was with the meat. Both me and my significant other could not tell what it was! We had to laugh because we were playing "guess the mystery meat." So overall, I rate this place Excellent because the mystery meat was not that bad....we just didn't eat it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Deaer guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know your thoughts. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this location on the way back from our beach vacation. The hotel is very clean and probably fairly new. The rooms were typical Holiday Inn Express rooms. The breakfast was very good. If we were back through the area, we would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkhcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to give us your thoughts. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel-- traveler tip: difficult to navigate arrival from freeway; GPS had us make a u-turn and we were back out on the freeway! We then realized that the hotel is tucked back off the freeway. On a side street.

The room is nice, and I usually would never comment on this issue; but the toilet is so low to floor that one wonders who designed it! And, the lid didn't fit
the bowl! Not very comfy!

On the other hand, the breakfast was fabulous and a super good touch to our journey! The food was hot, served on china too instead of usual paper.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bentleybeagledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $123 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing