We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This could be the cleanest hotel where I have ever stayed. We stayed in room 217 an executive room. It was worth a few extra dollars to have a larger room with a couch to sit on while watching tv. We were by the elevator but didn't notice much noise. The lighting is very good and the bathroom actually has a fan. This is nice to keep the bathroom from fogging up and extra sleeping noise at night. The hotel being at the end of the road is also nice to add to the quietness. Check out the German bar and restaurant across the street. Very short walk!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms for each of our guests as well as amenities that would make your stay more convenient. We hope to see you again in your future travels:) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    103
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
121
90
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a wonderful holiday inn express, right off the Interstate. The hotel itself is beautiful, inside and out with big, comfy rooms, spotlessly clean. The breakfast was more than adequate to get us on the road again early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for the review! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be beautiful and convenient. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests as well as a hot, delicious breakfast before getting back on the road. We look forward to your visit again! Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

What a gem! From a warm welcome at arrival to a lovely, CLEAN, spacious room, we were delighted to be here! Breakfast was great-- even a step up from other HIExpress hotels. I love having real plates and bowls rather than styrofoam! Location is close to a great local Mexican restaurant, which was recommended when we checked in and asked about god places to eat. All in all, we hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seafoodfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so very excited that your visit with us was such a delighted one :) I will be sure to pass on your review to rest of the staff. We will look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express Wytheville, VA. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I was recently passing through Wytheville on my way to North Carolina. I usually try to stay at Holiday Inn properties as I have never had a bad experience. This hotel was absolutely wonderful! Everything was fresh and new, the place was clean, warm and inviting! I felt the room was very well priced for the amenities it offered, the staff were also quite helpful and very friendly! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us :) We are very dedicated to providing each of our guests a clean, comfortable stay at a reasonable price. I will be sure to pass along the positive comments from you to the rest of the staff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while traveling to visit family. It was the first time we had done a long road trip without my husband and needless to say, this hotel was a welcome sight. The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out. The lobby was very inviting and the room was quite comfortable. Upon arriving (again, i was alone with my toddler) we had to wait to check in because no one was at the front desk. After our 8 hour drive, this was a bit off-putting....after about a five minute wait, a girl finally appeared and checked us in - she was extremely helpful in explaining where the nearest restaurants could be found. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The fitness facility, however, left much to be desired. The treadmill was broken, but even so, it was a puny cheap little thing. It was large enough that I could park my daughter's stroller in there without hindering anyone else's ability to workout, but the equipment was so awful that we only stayed in there for about 15 minutes. The breakfast was one of THE best continental breakfasts I have ever had. The staff was constantly checking the food trays, cleaning the counter spaces, and refilling/restocking refrigerated items. Besides the fitness facility, my only other complaint about this hotel is its location. It is oddly situated and a bit confusing to get to - you have to drive through a maze of other hotels and restaurants, but upon leaving, I found that the Interstate was easily accessible.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gretchiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I appreciate you letting us know the positive things as well as the negative. I sincerely apologize for the extended wait to be checked in but please know that we like for each of our arriving guests to be handled promptly and courteously. Front desk agents are also responsible for inhouse guest requests which at times the agent must step away from the desk momentarily. I am pleased to hear that the breakfast ladies were adamant on stocking the items and keeping a neat and clean breakfast environment for our guests. I am sorry that you feel the fitness facility was cheap and I will pass that feedback along to the higher in command. As far as the signage, we have been working continuously on adding new signs so hopefully when you return to the area we will be easily seen and found! Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here one night in December 2012. A newer hotel, everything was clean and maintained well. It is a bit hard to locate as it is off the main road a short distance. Breakfast had the usual items, but was maintained well. Our room was comfortable, quiet and clean so we have no complaints. Would recommend this place to everyone as we have stayed in many H.I. Expresses and this is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trackandcccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! It is always good to know when we have satisfied another guest. We appreciate the kind words and the recommendation. If your travels happen to bring you back to this area we would be glad to have you as our guest again. Thanks again! Happy New Year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

For $99 a night I wouldn't stay here again. The staff wasn't very friendly. Breakfast was only until 9:30 am. My room was next to a restaurant and their flood lights were on all night, so the room wasn't totally blacked out. This hotel was hard to find because it's in an odd location. The place was pretty empty but of course they put a couple in the room next to me and I had to listen to them get intimate all night. Don't bother, plenty of other places to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! I do apologize for the disturbances that you experienced during your stay. It is never our intentions to assign you to a room that you will leave unsatisfied. It is our hopes that if you are ever back in this area you will give us another try. Thanks again. Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing