We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place so clean!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place so clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I work in the hotel industry and this property is very nice. Very friendly staff, nice size rooms, clean, great beds, and nice pool areas. I would definitely come back if I am in this area again. Next time I will bring my bathing suit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadinegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! Yes, definetly bring the bathing suit next time and enjoy our indoor heated pool! We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in this area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    97
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
114
79
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spend the night here on our way to Florida. The hotel is 3 months old, and is a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable beds and pillows, secure, well-lit exterior, ample parking, friendly staff, and something we don't find often: lots of electric outlets in the room.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine. Ours was in the back of the hotel and had a railroad track about 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fitteacher716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate all of your wonderful comments on our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while on your way to Florida. FYI...there is no train that runs behind our hotel although you may would here one from in the distant. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The new hotel is so nice. Queen Suite spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of room to rest, relax. Found that the wifi was not great. Probably the location of the property. The breakfast area was decorated bright and room large. Real china and silverware instead of plastic. Room had a sofa with coffee table, also a desk to do my work.

Coming off interstate, need to look closely for the turn into a small street to go up hill to property. Plenty of eating places at this exit. I would stay here again and hope that the wifi would be better. Quiet restful night.

One dislike fo me. The one at a time coffee pot. Coffee tasted like instant.

Staff helpful and professional. thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the review! The queen suite was the best way to go if you were looking for spacious room, rest, and relation. I do apologize for the trouble you experienced with the wifi. At times, the location and weather do affect the signal strength. As far as the signage, being a new property they have not all been displayed appropriately and we are in the process of resolving that. We look forward to you staying with us again and appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

A brand new hotel, still with the "Now Open" sign out front. As expected, everything is new and fresh. What impressed me was the fact that unlike most Holiday Inns & Suites I've stayed at the hotel uses china plates, glass glasses, and stainless flatware. No styrofoam, plastic cups, or those flimsy plastic things they call knives, forks, and spoons. There was a wide selection of high definition channels and the TV looked wonderful. The staff was pleasant, and it was overall an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryZeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! We like for our guest to feel at home and what better way to do that than offer "real" plates, glasses, and flatware. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is brand new and everything about it is excellent. Indoor pool, spa and fitness equipment new, works great and is just what is required. Location not the closest to restaurants or other stores. Morning breakfast was good variety but as usual not the hottest. Also noticed that unlike Hampton did not offer breakfast to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks for your review! We are glad that you took advantage of our indoor pool, spa, and fitness equipment. I do apologize for the location and understand that it is a bit out of the way of restaurants and other stores. We do keep information at the front desk of the places that are closest to us as well as valuable coupons and delivery services that are offered to our hotel. As for the morning breakfast we will look to find ways to hold the heat in on the hot foods that we do offer. Lastly, breakfast to go's are available at the front desk upon request. Thank you again for your feedback and appreciate you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The inn appeared to be brand new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave one the feeling that they were glad you were there. Room was spotless, well layed out, and includedmany items to make your stay more comfortable. Beds were top-notch for comfort, as was the furniture. Left too early the next morning to enjoy breakfast, so I can't critique the eats. Easy on and off the interstate. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: It appears that all the rooms are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are a brand new hotel. I am so pleased that the staff gave you a welcoming feeling. We do enjoy giving each of our guests a warm, pleasant experience every time. Thank you for all of your positive comments on our room cleanliness, location, and staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

As far as Holiday Inns go, this is top notch. It seems brand new and had a "now open" sign in the front. Very clean, fresh/new towels, comfy setup, friendly desk staff. They even implanted the latest in hotel technology including a sensor/FOB room key an direcTV receivers in each room. As a business traveler, I appreciated the combined wired and wireless Internet offerings.

The only downside was limited fitness equipment, and the cardio stuff was mediocre quality at best. They did have an indoor pool, so bring a swimsuit for exercise.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMPfromBNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! We are a brand new hotel so we do still have the "new" smell :) We appreciate the positive comments on the cleanliness, staff, technology, and internet offerings. We do apologize for the limited fitness equipment. We provided the equipment that was required by the brand in hopes that later on we can add additional equipment for a more cardio workout. Thanks again for your comments and being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing