We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express - Great Stay on way to and from Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This brand new Holiday Inn Express was a great location for us to stay on our trip to Myrtle Beach. This was a nice break about half way. The hotel and pool were new and very clean and service allowed us both nights to have late check out no problem. The cinnamon rolls were awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for the review! We are a new hotel so we are still enjoying the "new" smell :) I am pleased we were such a convenience for you and your family while passing through to Myrtle Beach. Late check-outs are additional services for our guests that we accomodate without any questioning. The cinnamon rolls are a BIG hit in our breakfast area and glad you enjoyed them as well. Thanks for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Anita Thomas, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were on our way back from hilton head to Cleveland and decided to stay in wytheville. After reading tripadvisor reviews and noticing this hotel was just opened, we decided to stay. Traveling with 2 kids and a baby we decided to book two adjoining rooms. AAA rate only $103 a room! The place was beautiful! Clean clean clean. Stylish. Nice, new, everything. Good breakfast that is free. Lovely staff. The linens ad towels were soft and fluffy! Just top notch. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mln10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with a clean, comfortable, and affordable guest room and it is nice to know that you were provided this at our property. We appreciate all of your positive comments and hope that you will come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stopped here for the night driving between Nashville and Washington DC. I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of the hotel and the comfort of the room. I like a very cold room at night and the climate control does an excellent job of cooling the room off.

The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the pillows were great, too. Sat in the hot tub for about 20 minutes to relax my back muscles from the drive. Only thing I would say about that is to crank the temp up a few notches above 100, I would have liked a little more heat in the hot tub. The workout facilities looked nice, but I didn't use them.

Breakfast is great, rooms are great, and excellent place to stay for a layover on a driving trip and a good night's sleep. A+

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you staying with us and letting us know how your stay went. I will let you know that the hot tub is set to maintain a temperature of 101 - 102 degrees and do apologize if it was anything less than that. We are glad that you took advantage of all our amenities except for the fitness facility. Maybe next time you can try it out too :) Again, thank you for the positive comments and we hope that you will come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great remodel made hotel stay a pleasure...had that new and clean new construction smell in hallways. Very comfy for a nights rest on a long cross-country trek....Only complaint was from my 2teen sons who were disappointed to find that they were out of the cinnamon buns advertized in the tv commercials!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the review! We are a new hotel and still have the "new" smell. The cinnamon buns are a BIG hit here and I am so sorry that we were out of them at that time. We have found out that the more we order the better off we are so the next time I guarantee your teenage sons will get a cinnamon bun :) Thanks again for the positive comments and hope that you will come back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. Only complaint evening staff didn't add our points on our Holiday Inn Priority Club account, fortunately we asked the morning desk clerk when we checked out and she added them. We did appreciate the fact that they actually had Motorcycle parking. Most hotels don't have motorcycle parking set aside. That was a nice change.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your review! Being a new hotel, the front desk staff are being trained daily on Priority Club membership, points, etc. I apologize that your member number wasn't added at check-in, but I am very pleased to know that it was rectified the following morning. Regarding the motorcycle parking area, we will be posting a motorcycle parking sign soon, as well. Thanks so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently stayed here to break up a 12 hour trip from Tennessee to Maryland. They had only been open for 2 weeks, so we could not ask for anything cleaner. We did have to wait for someone to help us check in bc there was limited front desk staff and she was busy with something, but she could not have been more friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, good size tv, overall nice room.
The only reason I would give this four stars and I am hesitant to even to that, is bc there is quite a bit of light surrounding the hotel and the curtains did not block a lot of it. However, overall, this hotel was clean, affordable, and had excellent friendly staff and we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsegirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. I understand your concern with the parking lot lighting. Unfortunately, the lights are there for security reasons. I do apologize for your wait time during check-in. Being a brand new hotel, the front desk staff are being trained and learning daily. So, your next stay should have a quicker check-in! Again, thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had a great stay-the hotel is brand new and we were lucky enough to be the first to stay in the room. With it being brand new the hotel is very clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly. A continental breakfast is included and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casiej08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

After opening up on June 27th, then the massive storm blowing threw this area 2 days later causing the widespread power outage, I am truly greatful for this great first review! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
610 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $124 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing