We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

El Patio Mexican Grille
Ranked #19 of 58 Restaurants in Wytheville
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stopped in Wytheville overnight on our way from Cleveland to Myrtle Beach. Traveling with twin one-year-olds can be challenging and we needed to find a place that would accommodate our crazy family and our picky toddlers' palates. El Patio did not disappoint! The staff was courteous, helpful and understanding. The restaurant itself is incredibly immaculate and beautifully decorated. The fresh chips & salsa came with an added bonus: beans & cheese, which the kids gobbled up instantly (you parents with little ones know how hard it is when a kiddo is in a restaurant and wants to eat RIGHT NOW. This made our day)! The menu was exciting and had my husband and I been traveling alone we would have been more adventurous but we stuck with the basics: chimichangas and tamales. Not only did we enjoy our meals but our children did as well. We look forward to next year when we can ::hopefully:: stop in again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mfran422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Looking for something different then a chain restaurant and we found one! Food was excellent and the atmosphere was clean and staff friendly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, MD
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was on a road trip and arived after 10 hours of driving. teh restaurant and staff were pleasant, the menu huge, and the service fast. Great food, great service, and reasonable prices. I will defintley stop back there. Even added it to my GPA as a 'Favorite'.

Exit 70 off I-81 in Virginia is a great stop, from great Mexican food, to hotels and even a Wal-Mart!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Convenient, huge portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had the beef fajitas and should have split one order. It was a huge amount of food! The fajita meat was very small strips of beef and hence sort of overlooked and tough. The price was reasonable. If we return, we will try ordering the steak instead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awesome1jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is authentic Mexican food, and it's strange to find it in little ol' Wytheville. I would drive out of my way once a year to eat here, and I do. Highly recommended. Deserves it's own cable TV show.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ultra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Mexican Grille also viewed

 

Been to El Patio Mexican Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing