We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Won't stay here next time”
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Even though the price was fair, the room was not clean. The bathroom floor, tub and sink had not been cleaned before our arrival. Water flow from the shower was not great. Pillows were very flat and not at all comfortable.

Continental Breakfast was adequate, with no frills. Evening manager was courteous and helpful, and referred us to the Sagebrush restuarant, which was excellent, but a.m. manager was not helpful with feedback cards. We did not walk away with a very good feeling about Wytheville, Virginia.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not Clean
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Granci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations, service and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of services we pride ourselves in. We are constantly making improvements to our property always striving to make improvements.
Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    296
    183
    103
    58
See reviews for
367
343
69
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2006

I would rate this hotel as OK. Rates were attractive and we needed a place close to Bristol for the Sharpie 500. This was as close as we could get even booking 7 months in advance so we had to take our chances. Upon check-in we found the staff to be somewhat immature and seemingly uninterested in their job. At that point the manager came along and took over and things went smoothly. She even suggested (accurately I might add) a couple of good places for dinner. We found the lobby area to be modern and inviting. Upon arriving at our room we found it to be less than clean and there was a foul odor we could not identify. I went to the desk and requested a different room as we were paying "race weekend" rate and all rooms were priced the same anyway. We were given another room which also was not so clean, but did not have a bad odor. We later thought of using the pool which we could see from our room window, but it looked quite run down and not too inviting so we skipped it for the entire 4 night stay even though we had temperatures in the 90's. The first night we had to ask for towels as there was only one in our room. Also, the hallways were dirty and poorly lit. The continental breakfast was always ready at 6:00AM as posted, but nothing to brag about. Very minimal with juice, coffee, mini donuts, bread for toast and cold cereal. Other Best Westerns we have stayed at in Virginia have offered a wonderful breakfast complete with waffles, sausage and eggs. Needless to say we were disappointed with that. Overall, a very disappointing place to stay and we won't be going back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't bother
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ERWojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you experiences at the Best Western Wytheville Inn during the Bristol Sharpie 500. We are constantly making improvements on the property. For instances our breakfast menu now includes biscuits & gravy, waffles, hard cooked eggs, oatmeal, and fruit cup just to name a few of the new items. Since you were here last we have upgraded our rooms.
Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2006

Stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Not so nice. Pool not so nice. Needs a facelift. Won't stay here again. We liked the Holiday Inn Wytheville this year much better.

Helpful?
1 Thank The_Canadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced at the Best Western Wytheville Inn during your stop over on the way to Myrtle Beach.. We are constantly making improvements on the property. Since you were here last we have upgraded our rooms to include new furniture, valances, the new power point outlets and we are currently updating our bedding.
Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2006

We got a room on the second floor overlooking one of the sides of the hotel and the tiny, unwelcoming pool with the mucky tables and chairs beside it. If you must stay at this place ask for a mountain view room...that would have been much nicer and probably more expensive, and I am sure the room wouldn't have been any cleaner than the room we were in. The comforters were old, tired and smelly and the bathroom tub was stained and dirty...hair in it and hair on floor. There is no supervision of the maids and no checking up on their work. They are probably told to be in and out of the room in 6 minutes to clean it because many things were left undone. With this kind of management the place will be a complete dump in less than a year.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank beladonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced at the Best Western Wytheville Inn during your stop over on the way to Myrtle Beach.. We are constantly making improvements on the property. Since you were here last we have repaired our pool and replaced the furniture. The room have been updated as well, new furniture, new bedding in the near future. Mountain View rooms cost the same as other rooms we just need to know that you have a preference for them.
Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTINGHAM, ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2005

We stayed for one night paying about £35 per room per night. The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were always pleasant & polite and we would definately recommend the Best Western and stay there again. We chose to stay at Best Western because it was reasonably priced and includes breakfast and you know exactly what you're going to get because the chain hotels are all very similar.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TANYA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. We’ll look forward your visiting us again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 4, 2005

I stay at this hotel a couple times a year, when I travel to visit my family. After a day of driving, with another day of driving ahead of me, the Best Western is reliably friendly, clean and relaxing. The rooms are large enough to spread out with kids and the dog. Traveling with a dog limits the nice hotels you're welcome at, this is a rare one where my dog is welcome, but there's no sign that anyone else’s dog has ever stayed in the room - clean! It's also convenient to the restaurants in Wytheville without getting back on the highway.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Thank you for choosing Best Western Wytheville Inn, the pet friendly hotel, for your stay. We always appreciate when our guest become like family and keep returning. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2004

Room was large, comfortable, and clean. A little bit of wear here and there, but not bad. Staff was very friendly. Price was reasonable, so for that reason, there's a good chance I would stay here again. However, some room for improvement: 1. Towels were very small and threadbare; 2. Continental breakfast had very limited items; one of the least impressive I've seen in ages; 3. Watch out, they will try to charge you for the safe in the room; I didn't use it & they were pleasant about taking it off the bill, but I don't like places trying to slide in extra charges like that.

Helpful?
3 Thank KMK40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. Since your last stay here we have updated the rooms, the pool, the linen and continental breakfast. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn pride ourselves in customer service. We hope you will consider us again.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wytheville Inn

Property: Best Western Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing