We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We wandered a few miles off our route to stay at this Best Western, and were not disappointed. The beds were extremely comfortable and newly refurbished. We were traveling with a small dog and staff was very accommodating. Will put on my list to stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie12732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are so pleased that we were able to prove that you made the right choice to stay with us. We appreciate you for mentioning that our beds are extremely comfortable and our staff took wonderful care of your pet. It was a great pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    281
    171
    100
    57
See reviews for
343
325
65
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was very pleased with the cost and value of the hotel thie weekend. Clean room,. very quaint city/ location, helpful staff, relatively reasonable cost. Would use this hotel again if in the Wytheville Virginia area again. Used this hotel for motorcycling the great twisty roads of the hills. ?The hotel was nice to relax at after the day of riding. Was close to restaurants as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stanley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your expectations. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our ideal location, clean room, reasonable rates, and accommodating staff. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. We look forward to serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is clean and convenient. It was right by the highway exit, but draw back is only one sit down restaurant near by. It provides good selection of breakfast to our surprise, we enjoy the self help waffle machine :) we were all full and on our way travel south.

Room Tip: If you travel south on I77, the following exit would have more restaurants choices. Just one exit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackfriday1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel. We are tremendously pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you for mentioning that our hotel is immaculate and conveniently located. We hope that you will come back soon. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The entrance of the Inn was litter with cig. butts and trash. The carpet in the room had cracker crumbs all over the floor. When I go into a hotel room the first thing I do is take a Clorox wipe and wipe the bathroom counters, clean the remote, wipe all service tops including the toilet and the tub. The place was very dirty, the bathroom counters were the worst.
The next day we put the sign out for service and left a large note for the maid.
Got back to the hotel after Boating and water sports at New River around 5PM and the room was never touched, nothing was done. Went to the desk to complain and they said if we wanted the room cleaned and fresh towels we had to tell them at the desk that morning!! Never heard of something like that and we traveled for a living 52years.
Only one type of fruit for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny123588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We sincerely apologizing for failing to provide the comfort and accommodation level that met your requirements. Rest assured, your comments will be given due attention, as guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

We truly regret that your experience was not a reflection of our room standards which put great importance on cleanliness and comfort. We shall ask the head of our housekeeping department to implement measures that would guarantee that our rooms and public areas are consistently clean.

We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. Please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My fault. I chose location/value over my dislike of pets in hotels. The location was convenient from interstate, and walking distance to a very good restaurant (Sagebrush Steak House.) Rooms were adequate but not exceptionally clean; bathrooms had visible mildew at wall/ceiling line and were just a little bit sad in appearance. There was a bit of an odor in the rooms that I couldn't identify, and the hallways were warm and smelled of dogs. Big dogs.

Young man at check-in could use some social skills as he was not ...unfriendly...but acted disinterested in the fact we were checking in. Or there. Did not offer any information about the hotel or area.

Room temperature was inconsistent, and made for a long night's sleep. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was adequate.

Thankfully, I reviewed our bill before leaving as we were charged a $10 pet fee on the bill - as were our traveling companions. The error was corrected, but travelers: pay attention!

The highlight of this stay was eating at Sagebrush Steakhouse, and being served by Bridget - the food and service = awesome!

Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Pet free if you can find one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our accommodations and services. Rest assured, we will use your feedback to help us in correcting our deficiencies and improving our services.

We regret that despite our housekeeping staff regularly cleaning our rooms and common areas and using chemicals to eliminate any unpleasant odor, you still found traces of mildew and thought there was some odor left. Your comments will be shared with the head of the housekeeping department for corrective measures to be implemented to ensure that our entire facility is immaculate and free from any unpleasant odor.

We apologize that you were mistakenly charge $10 although you did not have a pet with you. Have no doubt that we will look into this matter, as we do not want this repeated.

It is our hope that you will change your mind and stay with us again. Please give us a chance to put our words into action and provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for the night on our way home from Orlando. Pros: Easy to get to from the highway. Near a truck stop with several fast food choices + gas. Bathroom was clean with newer fixtures and water pressure was good. Beds were decent. Coffee available in lobby 24/7. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. (Much smaller than it looks in the picture on their website.) Now cons: The a/c wasn't on in our room when we arrived (late evening). We cranked it up and went to bed assuming it would be better soon. We woke up in the morning and it was even more stifling than the night before. The plan was to have breakfast and get going, so we didn't ask for help from the front desk since we were leaving anyway. I was irritable from trying to get our family ready for the day in our sweaty room. Got to the TINY breakfast area (The food area is tiny. The eating area is actually pretty nice.) and had to fight for a spot at the waffle maker. Kids love the make-your-own waffle things. If a hotel is going to have them, though, they need to have several and have ample room for people to stand around waiting for their waffles and for those trying to stand their ground in the swarm of harried mothers hogging the waffle maker to prepare 5 waffles for their whole family. It was tense and irritating. I realize you can't expect much from a Best Western and am trying to keep things in perspective. All I can say, is that I was relieved when we left. (To be fair, I did mention the a/c situation to the front desk clerk when I checked out and she was very apologetic. I'm sure they would've tried to help if we asked them to.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAnneZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We are sorry to hear that we did not succeed in meeting all of your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning unit installed in your room. Had we been made aware that it was not effectively cooling down your room, we would have found an immediate solution to the issue. It is our desire to provide our guests with an experience that is filled with ease and comfort.

We continuously seek ways to further improve our services and provide a better hotel experience to our guests. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to grow. We shall consider enlarging our breakfast area to better accommodate our guests.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Please allow us to demonstrate that we can provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way back home from vacation and normally stay in the "better chain" hotels. We didn't want to spend a lot of money tho for a place that we knew we would just be using as just a place to sleep. The woman at front desk was pleasant and on the ball. Hotel was clean. Room was on the smaller size. It is showing its age and breakfast was fair. If you are looking for a place to stop overnight on a budget then I recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hokeyslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are glad that on the whole you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recognizing that we have a clean facility run by a friendly and efficient staff. We hope that you will come back soon. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing