We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice and cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Taking a road trip this week, the girlfriend booked this hotel as a halfway point between Columbus Ohio and Savannah Georgia. I was a little worried after reading the reviews, but was more than happy overall with the hotel. We had a non smoking, king bed, handicap room. The room was large with a refrigerator and a microwave. The room could have been a little cleaner (used soap left in the shower, debris on the floor around the headboard), but not bad. She liked the bed, I loved it! I felt slightly claustrophobic in the shower. The free breakfast was on par with the usual continental fare. The staff was very friendly. It has a pool, but was closed due to the time of year. I think overall the hotel just needs to be updated. For the price, it was a good place to stay. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Also I want to thank you for the suggestions of how we may better serve you. I will pass these suggestions to the other departments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    260
    159
    92
    52
See reviews for
323
291
59
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

On the phone looked like a glob of pizza sauce.
When washing hands, the sink backed up and when it finally drained, there was a lot of "dirt" left in the sink, not exactly a sanitary site.
Looks like the top of the bathroom faucet hadn't even been cleaned.
Took a damp washcloth and wiped the glob off the phone and took it to the front desk. Was asked if I would like to speak to the Manager. Yes, please. She took the wash cloth and after quietly explaining our concerns as new guests were checking in, she asked if we would like to change rooms? No, we are already settled in and would it really make a difference. She took the washcloth and walked back into her office. Will definitely chat with them on our check out tomorrow a.m., but am guessing the $73 we paid won't be reduced.definitely won't be stopping here again or recommending independent Best Westerns again.

Room Tip: Not sure, as this has not been a good experience,
See more room tips
Green Features: Don't know about that, as the room was obviously not cleaned well, maybe that's their way of being environmentally friendly, by not cleaning it properly.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sandie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize that you felt that your needs were not met and the rooms you were in was not up to BW Standards. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stopped here for a quick overnight and, as a loyalty member, I like to try and support the chain. Well, that and a coupon with a good rate!

I will say, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was o.k., but the place is dated. The room wasn't bad but the bathroom..... the metal stopper to the sink was lying on the counter so the sink didn't hold water and there was a loose tile in the doorway that I kept tripping over and finally picked up and put on the back of the toilet. (I did mention it to the front desk clerk when we were leaving, but really? Shouldn't the housekeeping staff have noticed that when cleaning??)

My biggest concern though was the smell of smoke. Despite the fact that all of the rooms on the floor were smoke-free there was a strong, pervasive odor of smoke in the room. You could smell it in the towels and, unfortunately, on the pillows and sheets. Which meant for a lousy sleep despite how comfortable the bed was. Whether it comes up through the air conditioning system when people smoke outside, I don't know but it's definitely something that should be addressed. As a result of this, when we made our return trip back through Wytheville 10 days later, we stayed somewhere else. Sorry Best Western!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize that you felt that your needs were not met and the rooms you were in was not up to BW Standards. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We needed a rest from rain and fog on the mountain roads, and this hotel looked nice and private. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The room was nice enough and the beds are fantastic, but the bathroom area needs a major overhaul! Dirty, cracked bathtub with hair in it, floor didn't look like it has ever seen a mop, and walls were stained. If the bathroom had been in better shape, I would have given a much better review.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cainsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize that you felt that your needs were not met and the rooms you were in was not up to BW Standards. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I give this place a 3.8/5. Staff was incredibly welcoming. Rooms are basic, nothing fancy, and a bit dated. I’m not sure if there is a more updated part of the hotel, and we were in the outdated part, but the pictures are a lot nicer than the actual rooms we had. The part of the hotel we were in was only two floors and no elevator. Thankfully, not a huge deal for us. For the price, this place was perfect. Added bonus, the place was pet friendly! Even though we did not really use it, they have a small fenced in area outside for pets. Unfortunately, it was cold when we were there, but the pool area looked really nice! The coffee in the morning was some of the best hotel coffee I have had!

Room Tip: All rooms have a refrigerator that is pretty sizable and a microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AECP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I appreciate suggestions from our guest of how we may better serve you. Some things we can fix right away but others take time. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

great breakfast, nice rooms, comfey beds, hotel was a bit dated but clean so i would def stay again...most importantly the staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating even at 2am when we arrived super late

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. If you have any suggestions of how we may better serve you please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a cockroach sighting in the room, and a large spider take up residence in our jacuzzi that we paid to use and could not. Manager seemed to not believe us when we brought this to her attention. Furniture in the room was stained, there was a salt packet from a local food place on the edge of the jacuzzi. The room needed a huge overhaul. Also, no elevator to get you to the second floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize that you felt that your needs were not met. Let me assure you that we did check the room and take care of the problem and called the exterminator. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing