We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“I like this location, but please address issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laurens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I like this location, but please address issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

FINALLY… A hotel that realizes that the air conditioner fan needs to stay running! So tired of other hotel fans waking me up every 5 minutes shutting off and turning on. (Big A+ from me on that alone)

lt was easy for my GPS to find and I like that is a little off the beaten path. This hotel does not have an elevator but it does have interior corridors. Room was fine but hotel could use some extra cleaning in the stairwells (smelled bad) dirty spot on sheet and ripped towel.

The room has a fridge, microwave, hair dryer and a heat lamp in the bathroom. Pillows were soft and we got a pretty good deal at $61.44 after taxes with Priceline but the person in front of me was able to get a room for around $72 with AAA discount (Sunday night, Labor day weekend).

I found the GM very nice and pleasant as she checked me in and was still working the next day 15 hours later at check out.

Breakfast bar is decent and seating is good size taking up most of the large lobby. It has two different waffle makers, about 5 different cereals, eggs, a toaster for bread and bagels, yogurt cups, sausage and gravy, warm biscuits, sausage patties, orange and apple juice, muffins, etc.

Pros-Soft pillows, LCD TV, location, breakfast included, allows pets, fridge, free Wi-Fi, outdoor pool, microwave, quiet location, large shower head

Cons-No elevator, stair wells smell bad, ripped towel, dirt (?) on sheet, security (unlocked side door). I understand no elevator, but all other issues are easily corrected.

Summery-I would like to stay here again if they correct these easy but very important issues.

Room Tip: A little off the beaten path, so rooms are quiet No elevator, request 1st floor if you have trouble...
See more room tips
Green Features: Looked like they might have reused a bed sheet! Not worth being enviro friendly if I get dirty sheets.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazdaman7Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Also I want to thank you for the suggestions of how we may better serve you. I will pass these suggestions to the other departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    249
    156
    92
    49
See reviews for
316
282
55
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our collie boy on our way to the beach. Our room was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Well-located in quiet area. Gated "dog park" and plenty of other green spaces for walking the dog. Breakfast not awesome but far more extensive than expected from what was billed as a "continental" breakfast buffet. Yes, it's an older property, but it has been renovated and has VERY comfortable beds and pillows. We, too, noticed that entrance door from parking lot was not secured and hope that management will take care of it asap.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGElisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. If you have any suggestions of how er may better serve you please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Springs
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is in a good, quiet, location. Has a good breakfast in the AM included. Our particular room had a so-so comfy mattress, and the bathroom wasn't super clean, but OK.. Nice lobby/breakfast area and pool... Would try it again most likely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CharlieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. If you have any suggestions of how er may better serve you please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Was in town for the Bristol nigth race, and found this place to be clean and accomodating. The refrigerator worked, beds were clean, towels were clean, staff was helpful and friendly, carpets were clean. With the exception that all local hotels, including this one, jack up their prices durring NASCAR weekends, overall I was satisfied with the excperience and the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. If you have any suggestions of how er may better serve you please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have always stayed at Best Western when we travel. They allow pets and are great for all accomidations, clean and comfortable. We love the accomidations in Wythville, VA and will go out of our way to stay there. We have found them to be best in their services, clean, comfortable,quite, good coffee and good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have stayed here in the past but won't be staying here ever again. The ownership/management has no regard for loyalty and are only concerned about your dollar. There are much better options in the area. Most of the major chains are nearby and the price point isn't much different. So, I will be utilizing those facilities in the future for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write. I am disappointed we failed to five you the fine accommodation and consideration we strive for . We do appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was ok. Room was clean and bed comfortable but hotel appears to me to feel older even though I'm sure it's been renovated. Halls were not air conditioned, breakfast fine. External door around to side of building basically open to the public. I got it for 60 on Priceline ($74 w/ taxes) so it was worth that but I would rather not stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountain area are more picturesque but still nothing to get too excited about
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write. I am disappointed we failed to five you the fine accommodation and consideration we strive for . We do appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing