We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wythville, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Chester, United States
1 review
“Wythville, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have always stayed at Best Western when we travel. They allow pets and are great for all accomidations, clean and comfortable. We love the accomidations in Wythville, VA and will go out of our way to stay there. We have found them to be best in their services, clean, comfortable,quite, good coffee and good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    249
    154
    92
    49
See reviews for
314
281
55
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have stayed here in the past but won't be staying here ever again. The ownership/management has no regard for loyalty and are only concerned about your dollar. There are much better options in the area. Most of the major chains are nearby and the price point isn't much different. So, I will be utilizing those facilities in the future for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write. I am disappointed we failed to five you the fine accommodation and consideration we strive for . We do appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was ok. Room was clean and bed comfortable but hotel appears to me to feel older even though I'm sure it's been renovated. Halls were not air conditioned, breakfast fine. External door around to side of building basically open to the public. I got it for 60 on Priceline ($74 w/ taxes) so it was worth that but I would rather not stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountain area are more picturesque but still nothing to get too excited about
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write. I am disappointed we failed to five you the fine accommodation and consideration we strive for . We do appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was scared by other reviews. I scored a "express deal" on a deal site which is how I ended up here. The hotel was definitely 'over the river and through the woods' but the GPS on the iPhone found it without problem. I was pleasantly surprised with this Best Western. In Ohio, Best Western's are scary and very low grade. At this BW, our room was on the second floor, room 22x. It was very clean. The television in the room was a 37-42 inch flat panel and the room itself was comparable in size to Holiday Inns at which I've stayed. The breakfast which was free was delicious and a true variety of foods: 4-5 different cereals, Oatmeal, Donuts, Eggs, Sausage, Muffins, Biscuits, Gravy, Yogurt, Pancakes, Orange Juice, Apple Juice, Milk and more. Our family of four enjoyed this breakfast most of any hotel stay and we've stayed in 5-6 different this year. My wife was impressed, which says a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is the worst Best Western that I have ever stayed at. We were put in a room with black mold and other deposits around the rim. It obviously hadn't been cleaned. We called the front desk and they sent someone to clean it. He tried but said it hadn't been cleaned in so long that it wouldn't come off. (Think about getting a pumice stone.) I took a picture but I don't want to gross anyone out. We were moved to a room that had slightly less mold around the rim. The a/c came on and off every 5 minutes. I called again and someone was supposed to come check the problem. No one came. I called back in an hour and was told that maybe I should look for another hotel. It was hard to find and definitely not worth the search. Even the waitress at the restaurant questioned why we chose this hotel. (We are loyalty members but have joined the Wyndham Group and Choice Hotels since.)

Room Tip: Go to Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write. I am disappointed we failed to five you the fine accommodation and consideration we strive for . We do appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

AC was noisy and kept shutting off and coming back on every 5 minutes all night long. There were no tables to sit at for breakfast (all filled). Several items needed to be replaced - we had to ask for orange juice, waffle mix, eggs and there was no fresh fruit only canned sweetened fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jcroskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write. I am disappointed we failed to five you the fine accommodation and consideration we strive for . We do appreciate your patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was a little hard to find, due to the roads. The room was clean. The staff were good and responsive. The breakfast bar was good overall. It was well stocked, and staff person was very nice. I would recommend it and I will most likely stay there again if I visit in Wytheville again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KnoxvilleBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing