We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wellington, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This Best Western is very well equipped with in room amenities and breakfast was excellent with everything from cereal, fruit, juice pancakes muffins and excellent coffee. Staff at front desk for check in was very nice but not dressed appropriately, cleaning staff and check out staff really top notch. Beautiful view of Mt and close to highway in which to get to the attraction in both Virginia and West Virginia, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Thr rooms on the south side have a wonderful view of the Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blase P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    281
    170
    100
    57
See reviews for
343
324
65
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tazewell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The bones of the hotel are fine, but the esthetics could use major updates. The pool pics gives a false perspective of size. However, our stay was comfortable and uneventful. It is conveniently located to the interstate and gas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUYAHOGA FALLS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've been staying at this particular facility, when traveling I-77, since 2008. The property is well maintained, breakfast buffet as good as any mid-priced property, staff cordial and, although some reviewers manage to find fault on occasion,I've never encountered a problem. My last stay was May 22, 2013. I like the fact that the motel is located near an excellent restaurant (Sagebrush Steakhouse), just up the road about 1/4 mile. Full service gas stations are also near at hand.

For bikers, which I am, Black Bear Harley-Davidson, 430 Lithia Road, is just one mile south on Nye road, and take a right hand turn, crossing over the interstate, at Lithia Road. Free WiFi & convenient parking are another plus.

Room Tip: Reserve on line and special requests may also be entered, such as ground floor room. No guarantee, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked our reservation through Booking.com and were led to believe that there was a jacuzzi in the fitness center. Upon arrival, we found out that this was not true, but there were jacuzzi rooms. The hotel manager was accommodating and patient with us while we changed our reservations. We ended up with a jacuzzi room for two of our three nights stay. It was VT graduation weekend and they were booked up. Yes, we had to change rooms each day, but we were able to move our belongings to the new room without having to repack our car.

All of the hotel staff we encountered were friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The jacuzzi tubs are large and relaxing. The hot breakfast was a great way to start the day. The young lady working the breakfast area was on the ball!

We will stay here again if we are ever traveling in area, but will make the reservation directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tacarter1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

BW Wytheville is conveniently located near the intersection of I-77 and I-81 but, being set back from the highways, traffic noise is not an issue. Front desk service was very hospitable and the lobby made a good first impression. The parking lot was convenient to the entrances. A very musty smell in the stairwell and in the halls detracted from the first impressions. I never found the side entrance locked such that a key was needed to enter although I was never entering after 11p.m., but this might be a security issue. Our room was clean and comfortable and included all the requisites: mini-fridge [in good working order], microwave, wide screen TV, coffee maker, iron and board, and hairdryer. The king-sized bed was comfortable although I would have preferred a couple king-sized pillows to match instead of the five sub-standard size pillows. High speed internet access was superb and, although it required you to "accept the user terms" on a log-in home-page, it did not inconveniently require some cryptic mystery password. The ventilation system in the room was loud but it did not cycle off-and-on all night which I find to be disturbing to my sleep. Unfortunately, it had a musty smell, too, when we started it up. We bought a can of aerosol disinfectant at a local grocery and sprayed it into the vents and that took care of the problem. Noise from other rooms was not an issue. Maybe the loud fan drowned it out? But I did not hear footsteps or water running from the room above mine. Nothing fancy about the tub/shower but the hot water was plentiful. This place is obviously pet friendly: they keep a jar of doggie treats on the front desk! A workout studio had one each of the usual home gym equipment. It is open til 9 p.m. Although it was only a week before Memorial Day, the outdoor pool was still closed. The "free breakfast" was above-average, including scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, cereal, toast, pastries, yogurt, fruit, juice, etc. Fresh coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24/7. I reserved a few months in advance on a traveler's website and paid just over $70.00 a night, including taxes and fees. For the price and convenience, this was a terrific bargain! The Manager truly takes pride in her job. She emailed me about my stay shortly after my return home and, as you can see from her response to others' comments on this site, she reads what her customers are saying about her business! Those hallways and stairwells need a good freshening!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocChesapeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A good place to stay here in Wytheville. I was greeted warmly when we arrived. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great and lots of choice. Close to restaurants. Pat & Harry

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was an average stay. When we come to Wytheville again in a few months we will not be staying here. Took over 10 minutes on phone and several calls for them to finally take our reservation for the night. When we got to the hotel we were not greeted warmly at all. Room was ok, linens were clean. Breakfast lady worked hard in the morning to keep everything looking good and fresh for the guests. The breakfast area was all in a built up floor with steps, so our wheelchair guest had to eat breakfast down the hall since that was the only place not in the traffic flow. We were VERY unimpressed that no accommodations were made on her behalf to make the dining experience less humiliating. They did not even offer her a discounted rate on her room because of they were not set up to accommodate her even though they are handicap friendly. Next time we will try Days Inn that has a lower rate and higher up on the trip advisor list.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KABCCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. I do apologize that you felt that we were not up to the standards that you have come to expect. We try to make all of our guest feel at home and they are very important to us.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing