We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was very nice and the breakfast very good. When we returned from eating out a semi had parked in all of the car parking spaces near our room. I asked the driver if he was going to leave the truck there and he told me that "What difference does it make". Please, have designated parking for cars and trucks, not in the same spaces. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertShroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. I do apologize about the truck. We do encourage the large trucks to park across the parking lot away from the building. My apologies that this particular driver did not do that. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

A group of us stayed for two nights at this hotel. Check-in was smooth and the staff very friendly. Facilities were nice and had a good breakfast. Exercise room was decent for this hotel. Good location off the interstate and close to several places to eat. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Even though it's over 60 miles to Bristol, once out for race weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieWurtland_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed overnight at this Best Western, this is at least our third time here, its a good value and we would return. Clean, friendly, pleasant staff, acceptable breakfast bar with all the basics;waffles, coffee, juice, donuts and yogurt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 2Canadians_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at this motel arriving late at night. The motel is high on a hillside overlooking Wytheville although you must stand in the right place to see.

The motel has been renovated the reception area is very nice and homey. Breakfast is served just off this area.

My room was very reasonable, especially since I spent twice as much in this same town at a Hampton Inn previously. They had no problem accommodating me even though I arrived after 9 pm.

The room was standard fair for BW and was very comfortable. Beds were nice and spacious, clean and the room spelled fresh. It was of course non-smoking.

All in all I had a wonderful nights sleep in a very quiet location.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Front desk greeting was great and helpful.
Room was clean but not prepared (it was cold and the heat had not been turned on).
Breakfast was disappointing and would be improved by simply staffing the breakfast bar. I did not see yogurt which was one of the items listed on the BW site.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here.We do apologize for any problems that you had (the heat). Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is one of the Best "Best Western" hotels. Excellent friendly service, easy access off the Interstate on your way or from a southern state vacation. It's exactly 1/2 way between southern Ontario and northern Florida.
Only suggestion was to have hot eggs & sausage added to the breakfast, otherwise everthing else about the place was truly excellent.
Will definitely use the Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schneidly5023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opoortunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing