We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Secluded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at this motel arriving late at night. The motel is high on a hillside overlooking Wytheville although you must stand in the right place to see.

The motel has been renovated the reception area is very nice and homey. Breakfast is served just off this area.

My room was very reasonable, especially since I spent twice as much in this same town at a Hampton Inn previously. They had no problem accommodating me even though I arrived after 9 pm.

The room was standard fair for BW and was very comfortable. Beds were nice and spacious, clean and the room spelled fresh. It was of course non-smoking.

All in all I had a wonderful nights sleep in a very quiet location.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 990 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Front desk greeting was great and helpful.
Room was clean but not prepared (it was cold and the heat had not been turned on).
Breakfast was disappointing and would be improved by simply staffing the breakfast bar. I did not see yogurt which was one of the items listed on the BW site.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here.We do apologize for any problems that you had (the heat). Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is one of the Best "Best Western" hotels. Excellent friendly service, easy access off the Interstate on your way or from a southern state vacation. It's exactly 1/2 way between southern Ontario and northern Florida.
Only suggestion was to have hot eggs & sausage added to the breakfast, otherwise everthing else about the place was truly excellent.
Will definitely use the Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schneidly5023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opoortunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was a stop over on our way to Florida. The hotel was conveniently close to the highway. There was a restaurant nearby for dinner. The room was quiet and comfortable. After a complimentary breakfast we were on our way again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the last few years on our annual trip to Florida. I agree with other writers who felt it was a bit hard to locate from the interstate. It is tucked away, but if you follow the signs you'll be okay. We like to stay here because the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, beds very comfortable, and there's the typical selection of offerings for breakfast. Upon entering the lobby we were welcomed by the smell of popcorn. What a nice treat. Freshly popped popcorn (not microwave). Room rates are good, particularly if you use the coupon from the Hotel magazines you can pick up at the rest areas along the interstate.

Another recommendation is to eat dinner at the Sagebrush Restaurant which is nearby. Good food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Some ups, some downs, mostly ups. No significant downs. This is a medium sized place a bit out of town but within reasonable driving distance of all the main restaurants in Wytheville. Pet friendly and clean pet friendly rooms. Their breakfasts are really good; their winter room rates make this place probably the best value in the area. Friendly staff and overall a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stopped here on the way down to Florida. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was better than I expected. I got a great deal and was glad to find such a nice place that I could bring my dog.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing