We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, pet friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant, pet friendly and clean”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Some ups, some downs, mostly ups. No significant downs. This is a medium sized place a bit out of town but within reasonable driving distance of all the main restaurants in Wytheville. Pet friendly and clean pet friendly rooms. Their breakfasts are really good; their winter room rates make this place probably the best value in the area. Friendly staff and overall a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    296
    183
    103
    58
See reviews for
367
343
69
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
549 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stopped here on the way down to Florida. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was better than I expected. I got a great deal and was glad to find such a nice place that I could bring my dog.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I can't honestly remember anything we didn't like. We generally stay at BW when we can. On this occasion or travels were halted due to a snow storm. We had a late, but easy check in. Rooms were clean and the breakfast area was nice. (The kids thought the seating area was pretty cool). Any staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Overall, we would stay here again. Although, if you happen by Emporia, VA where we just stayed on our travels back North...well, that's another review, but just keep going! Seriously.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokefam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a very good stay. It was kinda hard to find the hotel from the interstate. Could not see the sign until you were right at it. It may have been the gps that was hard to follow. Over all, it was a very good stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eastlane1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent the night here on our way to Florida and would not hesitate to stay again. we arrived late and had a very quick check in. The hotel is back off the road, this made for a nice restful night. The hotel was very clean. Some of the furniture is getting a little worn and some updating is needed but no big issues. The refrig, microwave and tv were all fairly new and worked great. Room comfort was not a problem and the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was clean just had a few baseboard tiles that needed spruced up. Breakfast was good, something for everybody, and the area was clean and maintained well. The only problem was some brainless dog owners. Pet friendly rooms are not a problem, but when pet owners let their dogs bark at 6 am inside, that is a problem. You might want to request a room away from the dog owners.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanadu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wytheville Inn

Property: Best Western Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing