We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gym”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Theodore K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

There's very little to criticize unless you are extremely picky (like the dog owner who expects a pet room to be pristine). We found the room to be spacious, modern and clean, as was the bathroom. Not luxurious, but very good at this price level.
The breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip with lots of healthy choices (although I would have liked some cream cheese - I know, that's a bit picky, so I'm not really complaining). The breakfast area was also quite large and pleasant.
The one real fault was the location. It was certainly close to the highway and several restaurants, but it was on a rather deserted road. It didn't look at all inviting for a walk and there was nothing in the area to see except a couple of other hotels a little way back up the road. That being said, the hotel itself was fine and a very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APTorontoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Easy check in after midnight. Rooms are updated and very clean. Only complaint about the room is the heat was not on so it took awhile to warm up. Breakfast area was also very clean and well attended with a variety of breakfast items. Great place for the bargain price I got through hotels.com.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The area is the ideal halfway stop for us when travelling to Florida. We have tried several others in the area and were never quite satisfied. This hotel has good rates, clean rooms, new flat screen TV with a new "clean" remote" designed to prevent the spead of germs and the breakfast was excellent. This hotel is an easy on and off and is just far enough from the highway to allow a nice quiet nights rest. We found the staff very accomodating and they provided us with a variety of places to go for dinner, all just down Nye road. The only negative is the rooms are getting a little tired. Good value for your money and we recommend this hotel and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RompinRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home -- whether this was your first or one of may visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheivlle Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
432 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing