We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were traveling south and decided to stop wherever we were at 4 o'clock. This was a great find. The hotel is very clean. The desk lady is delightful and very helpful. Rooms were very clean (no dust behind night stands and in corners) , Bath room very clean also. The rate was very reasonable using our AAA rate. The motel is behind two others and there was absolutely no road noise. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you we want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us and appreciate the positive review. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 977 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We drove down from Ontario, going to South Carolina. The mid-way point of our trip was Beckley, but wanted to avoid that area.....so we drove an extra hour to Wytheville. I think it was worth it.

First off, we had our dog with us, so we needed a place that accepted pets, and was cheap. We're staying over night, so all we need is something safe, clean, cheap and convenient. This Best Western is all that. Plus...it sits on a nice property, great for walking the dog. This is the main reason I choose this hotel....not only do we need to be comfortable, but we want our pet to be happy too.

The room is clean, no complaints. The door however is very loud when it shuts. Everyone's door slams shut......and since most of the people who stay here are travelling to the Carolina's or Florida, a lot of them get up early, and continue on there way..which means when they all leave early for there road trip....you get woken up due to those loud doors slamming shut.

That is my only complaint. I did't eat the breakfast or use any of the facilities. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P1ckyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you we want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Booked two connecting rooms for our family and that is exactly what was waiting for us at checkin. Front desk staff exremely welcoming and helpful. Very quiet and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianneon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you we want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was so shocked by this hotel. It smelled awful. Dogs allowed in the rooms. Smell of stale cigarettes in corridors of designated non- smoking area, sign said so, and each door said non-smoking room. I could smell it while in my room. Lumpy pillows. Breakfast was hideous, plus paper plates, dishes, cups and plastic spoons? Our room had an adjoining door to the next room. I could hear the man next door snoring, in addition to my husband in our room.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay there.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorilShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Please accept our thank for the opportunity to provide our services to you. I do apologize that we fail to meet the standards that you expected in a Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. The first room we used a coupon from the welcome center and the room they gave us was very outdated, dirty (hair on and in beds, Sheets looked like they had been slept in. Bathroom mirrors dirty. We were moved to a Queen room which was MUCH nicer but still had dirty mirrors and floors were not vacuumed properly. The bed was incredibly comfortable though. When the Desk Clerk came to check the first room she said "
Oh, that's just hairspray on the mirrors". Really? You don't clean them? Next room was the same but we were too tired to bother with changing again. At breakfast they seemed to be always out of things and we had to ask for them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbug6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Please accept our thank for the opportunity to provide our services to you. I do apologize that we fail to meet the standards that you expected in a Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in a large room with a king bed, love seat, coffee table, desk with tall- backed desk chair, mini fridge and microwave, and plenty of lighting. We used our tablet computer screen to show the clerk an internet coupon for a walk- in price that was lower than the Internet reservation price, and he cheerily pointed us to the lobby computer to print a copy of the coupon for use.

The pet fee was reasonable. There was a small fenced pet exercise area and our dog frolicked to be able to get off- leash outside.

The motel was tucked off a side road but within a mile of the interstate exit and convenient to anything in Whytheville. I recommend requesting a courtyard room to avoid more highway noise (we had a courtyard room and could still hear faint highway noise).

For the price this was an entirely satisfactory motel and we would choose this motel again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank consaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you we want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had called this hotel from the road and luckily they had a room available, we were only about an hour away.. The manager, Sandra was working the front desk, was extremely helpful, applying our discount and referring us to several good restaurants in the area.The queen beds were a bit more firm than we are used to ,but the room was very clean.An elevator would have helped as we were on the second floor and older. The breakfast in the morning was very good with alot of variety and everything was kept really clean. What was supposed to be cold/hot was kept that way. The only negative I can think of was that there was an "authorization" for over twice the amount of our rate applied to my credit card. When I noticed this the next day, I called, spoke with Sandra and she assured me that would drop off and only the actual charge for the room would be applied. She did point out that there is a notice at the front desk stating this policy, but I didn't see it, nor was it brought to our attention at check-in. It would have been nice for her to explain that when we checked in so I wouldn't have had to make a phone call the next day. Other than that, her service, staff and hotel was very good!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have a problem climbing stairs, request a first floor room!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAtraveler1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you we want you to feel at home – whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing