We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Run down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We decided to save a little money on our stop to HH this year. Bad move. Our room was awful. The room itself was old and dirty. The ac had a musty smell, the beds were as hard as the floor. The shower was just nasty, it was dirty and the shower head was leaking and spraying the floor. My advice pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmilly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor concerning you stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. I do apologize that we failed to give you the accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will consider us again in the future.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    281
    170
    100
    57
See reviews for
343
324
65
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

staff I've talked to during the day have been pleasant. graveyard shift person is absolutely rude! she was on the phone while checking us in. Hotel has no elevator so if you cannot walk your luggage up the stairs you need to get a first floor room. the furnishings are out dated. Ok for over night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. I am disappointed we failed to give you the kind of services and consideration that you have come to expect from Best Western. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will consider us again when your are in Wytheville and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We checked into the hotel late at night after driving all day. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The room was okay - not super clean or dirty. The hallways, lobby and breakfast area looked dated. The breakfast offerings were average - cereal, doughnuts, cold biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs and yogurt. There was not much seating in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Please accept our thank for the opportunity to provide our services to you. I do apologize that we fail to meet the standards that you expected in a Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed recently on our way home from vacation. Everything seemed nice at first. Check in was quick and efficient the room was clean and comfortable. The problem we had was having to overhear one of the head housekeepers raising her voice and using foul language on her cell phone right in the middle of the hallway. So that by it's self will keep me from recommending this hotel to anyone else. This lady was very unprofessional and that worries me knowing she's in charge. The housekeeping was great even though their head lady was totally out of line!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suitcase4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for contacting us to let us know of the experience you had at Best Western Wytheville Inn during your recent visit. We do appreciate this information. The conduct you have mentioned is against the policies and procedures of our company and will not be tolerated. We did investigate this matter and greatly appreciate your bringing this to our attention, we look forward to having you at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

Phila, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stopped here on the way to South Carolina. It was a little tricky to find. Our GPS dropped us in the middle of the road, no where near the hotel. Eventually, we found it and it was a decent stay. Hotel room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was a value itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme33k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home - whether this was your first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I liked the price but if I had to do it over would stay another place. The cleanliness factor in the room was an issue, yes it's run down a bit, but could be much cleaner. Pool not that great and breakfast only adequate. We have stayed in the area several times while traveling to South Carolina and next time will pay more for a room or drive straight through. Last time we were disappointed with the Sleep Inn next door, but it's the Hilton compared to this. I did find the front desk staff friendly and inviting.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Please accept our thank for the opportunity to provide our services to you. I do apologize that we fail to meet the standards that you expected in a Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Upon entering the hotel, we were pleased to see the lobby looked new and clean and thought we had found a nice place to spend the night. We would soon find out how wrong we were. When we checked in, the front desk told us our room had two full size beds. We asked if we could have a single bed, but were told because we booked through hotwire, we couldn't. Our first room was dirty, the linens had obviously not been changed (dirt and hair in the sheets). After informing the front desk, we were told that we weren't the first to complain about it. Instead of giving us a room cleaned by someone else, they gave us a room next to our first room. Again we had the same problem, and after informing the front desk they stated in a condescending tone "What's wrong with that one?" For our third room we asked to be on the opposite side of the building and a different floor, and to our amazement we actually received a room that was clean! We spoke with the manager in the morning, but again received the response "there's nothing we can do because you booked through hotwire."

We felt as though they were doing us a favor just by allowing us to stay there. We used to have good luck with this hotel chain (we booked this hotel for that reason), but based on how poorly we were treated, we will never stay at this chain again.

If you don't care where you lay your head at night, go ahead and book it, we on the other hand will be taking our business elsewhere!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPT4795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I do apologize that we were not able to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our staff that need improvement. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing