We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pretty average place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family stayed here on a return trip from Pennsylvania to Georgia. I was looking for a reasonably priced place that would accommodate our dog. This is a nicely situated hotel, quiet with room to walk your dog. They greeted us at the front desk with complimentary treats for the pooch...nice touch. The bed was soft yet comfortable and everything worked. Breakfast included a nice choice of items to please us all. The downside was the level of cleanliness in the bathroom. The bathroom floor had been mopped but did not get it very clean. More like it had just moved some of the dirt and hair around a bit. I got a towel from the front desk and some cleaner and took care of it myself in about 2 minutes. That shouldn't be necessary but I'd rather handle something like that myself and be sure it's clean. The toilet, bathtub, carpets and fridge were fine. I think this property just needs a little more attention to detail but is still worth the price if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkrchrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for responding on Trip Advisor about your recent visit at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I do apologize that you encountered some problems during your stay at our hotel. Problems that should never occur (bathroom floor). I hope this incident will not keep you from visiting us again in the future as this is not the norm for us. We will look forward to another visit from you.
Sincerely
Sandra L Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    245
    152
    91
    49
See reviews for
309
279
54
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

we stayed here recently and found it to be one of the least expensive in Wytheville, you get what you pay for.clean not spotless,just a place to sleep.its sure not a Hampton Inn,but its $40 cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank builtbyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank your for your comments about your recent stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. We want you to feel at home whether this was your first visit or one of many visits. We will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely
Sandra L Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, OH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight on June 8, 2012 on our way to Myrtle Beach. Recommend reserving a room prior to leaving if possible due to no vacancy when we arrived. Breakfast was ok, recommend getting up earlier for breakfast. Rooms were clean, beds were pretty comfortable. Would recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KristenCinOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you during you recent visit to Best Western Wytheville Inn. We want our guest to feel at home whether it is your first stay or one of many visits here. We will look forward to another visit from you the next time your are in Wytheville.
Sincerely
Sandra L Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here on our return trip with our dog.
It was great to find a hotel this nice that allowed our large dog to stay with us in the room.
The room could've been better, and there were some strange noises at 3am that had the dog quite upset... otherwise nothing but positive reviews.

Don't plan on ordering from the local Domino's Pizza after 9pm on a Saturday though... They'll answer the phone and tell you they're closed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duderotomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Please accept our sincere thank for the opportunity to provide our services to you. I do apologize for the disturbance you experienced. I also apologize about the Pizza restaurant however we only have three that deliver, Pizza Hut, Papa Johns and Joe’s. There has not been a Domino’s in a long time here.
Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.

Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and every once in a while, I run into one that uses the unethical ploy of putting safes in all of the rooms, not telling you about it, and then adding it to your bill. This is one of those hotels. If not for having been taken by that trick in the past, I would not have known to immediately go out to the front desk and have it removed from my bill.

For this reason, and this reason alone, I recommend AGAINST staying here. There shouldn't be a feeling when staying in a hotel that they are trying to cheat you, and that is just what this does. It is like saying, "Your TV has pay per view on it, and, even if you don't use it, we're going to charge you for it." Extremely unethical and unprofessional.

I don't know why Best Western allows them to get away with it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JDC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
We appreciate your recent comments to Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. We are disappointed that we failed to give you the service that you expected from a Best Western. We do disclose the safe fee at check in. (“ROOM SAFE CHARGE $1.00 + .05 TAX IS CHARGED FOR ALL ROOMS.) This is on all folios that the guest signs at check in and it is just above the GUEST SIGNATURE line.
We do appreciate our guest and especially their comments. The comments let us know when we are doing a good job and also lets us know where we need to improve.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Wytheville Inn. We hope you will consider us again.
Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here while on vacation. The price was good. The room was clean. The breakfast was quite good. The biggest negative was that our air conditioner did not work reliably. We set it as low as it would go to around 64 degrees, but it still would only run intermittently. We could hear a fair amount of noise from the hallway, which might have been covered up by the white noise of a functioning air conditioner. Also, probably not the fault of the management, but the fire alarm went off about 2 a.m., waking everyone in my whole family up (no real fire - probably someone playing a prank).

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Best Western Wytheville Inn. I do apologize that your stay was not to the highest standards that you expect from a Best Western. I can assure you that the events that happened are not normal occurrences at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. We will look forward to another visit to show you that we can exceed your expectations.
Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed here and although a somewhat older property, the rooms are big, the breakfast good, and the personnel very nice. Pets are accepted, and our kitty loved the place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwbfl0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for your visit at Best Western Wytheville Inn. We always appreciate our guest pets that come to visit with us. We will look forward to a return visit at the Best Western Wytheville Inn in the future.
Sincerely
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing