We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop traveling with pets.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've stopped here twice now and have been very pleased with the convenience traveling with our dogs. Fortunately, the pet rooms here haven't smelled like smoke. We're non smokers so it really is bothersome when hotels put us in smoking rooms because we have dogs. we're very conscientious pet travelers and our dogs stay on their beds, not the hotels. So, we appreciate getting a decent smoke free room. The rooms here are definitely just average as one expects at Best Western. But very clean and sufficient for an overnight rest. Especially convenient to take the dogs 'potty' on the first floor. Very nice gentleman at the front desk both times.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindfultraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for your comments to Trip Advisor concerning you visit with Best Western Wytheville Inn. We will look forward to a visit from you in the future. Thank you. Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

We made a stop here after a long night of driving on our way to Florida. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, although we did find one bug. Breakfast is only served until 9. But overall good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleyp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments to Trip Advisor concerning you visit with Best Western Wytheville Inn. We appreciate all comments and use this information to improve the quality of our facility. Our customer relations are very important to use and hope you will consider us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great location to sleep for the night, right off I77, and get right back on the highway in the morning, reception was very pleasant, room was clean and comfortable, and great breakfast in the morning. We were able to get a good continental breakfast and make our own fresh waffles... great, very happy with accomodations and price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranFromOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want our guest to feel at home when visiting Best Western Wytheville Inn. We look forward to a visit from you in the future. Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight stay while on the road on January 9, 2011. Got there about 6:00, and we were checked in quickly and efficiently.

The room had two queen beds, both with 3 pillows, which meant we didn't have to drag our own in from the car. The room was clean, inviting, and there's a microwave and a fridge in the room! WIFi worked great, and the bathroom was clean and modern.

Breakfast was waffles, sausage gravy/biscuits, pastries, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee, milk, toast. Couldn't ask for much more for $67/night. The place was quiet--probably because it was a weekday and most holiday travelers were home by this time.

Beds were slightly hard, but that's not a deal-breaker for us, as no matter where one stays, the beds are either "too soft or too hard." Too subjective of a thing to total write off a hotel, in our opinion. Bottom line was that we slept well and awoke rested. That's the key for us.

Checkout was prompt and efficient. Gave us a card for a 20% discount on the next stay (no expiration). That will make us definitely check with Best Western on our way through in the future.

Room Tip: Bottom floor probably good. We had Room 119, which was far enough from ice machines and the door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picngrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Please accept our sincere thank for your comments to Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. We want our guest to feel at home whether this was your first stay or one of many. We look forward to having you visit with us again. Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed here on our way back from Memphis area as this is about our halfway point. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful; check in only took a few minutess. The room a bit worn but clean. It was snowing and very cold, well below freezing, but our room heat worked well. In the morning, sidewalks out side were already salted, which was good to see. We chose this hotel because we travel with our dog and they are pet friendly. Free breakfast coffee was good, but donuts a bit stale, plus they were "mini" donuts, not full size. Wanted to get on the road so didn't try anything else, but the waffles smelled good!! Beds were not too comfortable. Looks like they may be in the process of gradually upgrading the place. I forgot to tell the front desk that someone tried our door about 11:30 pm. Our dog alerted us to that. I will assume someone was at the wrong room number as he was quickly gone and the weather outside was so bad, I doubt anyone was sneaking through the hotel looking for open doors. Overall, I would stay there again for a night passing through, but not for an extended period unless the beds are upgraded.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Please accept our sincere thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor concerning your visit with us. We want your to feel at home whether this was your first visit or one of many. As you noted we are in the process of doing more upgrades at the property. Our customer relations are very important to us.
We look forward to a return trip from you in the future at the Best Western Wytheville Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We made our reservations on line through Hotels.com where you pay in advance for your room. When we arrived at 8pm the clerk promptly handed us our room keys after we showed our picture ID. We were in our room within 5 minutes of our arrival. The room was clean, WIFI available, plenty of electrical outlets to recharge our phones, 3 pillows on each bed, coffee, frig, micro and a delicious buffet continental breakfast including hard boiled eggs, waffles, sausage gravy biscuits and the usual coffee, juice, toast, cereal etc. All for $66. The clerk did inform us that next time to call directly to the hotel and receive a 20% discount. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calligal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Please accept our thanks for the kind comments on Trip Advisor about Best Western Wytheville Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to a return visit from you.
Sandra L Montgomery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Sandra at the front desk is peach, but she can't make up for the deficiencies of this property. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The walls are thin and we could hear doors banging in the hallway well past midnight. A call to the front desk produced no relief from the noise. The tv stations were disorganized and fuzzy. The hotel is 2 stories but there is no elevator. On the flip side, our room was clean and the rate was low. Wytheville tends to be a quick stopover city and this hotel provides the basics, nothing more.

Room Tip: If stairs are a challenge, get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. I do apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay at our property. We do take all comments seriously and pass them on to the various departments for correction. We do hope that you will consider Best Western Wytheville Inn again.
Sandra L Montgomery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing