We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Don't Stay Here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barrie
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

#1-- please check the # of reviews people have posted when reading where you should stay.
Big mistake to stay here. There are lots of other places much cleaner -same price and you can have a really nice view of the mountains. Do your homework on TA to find a better place than this.
We can't see out the window as they have lost their seal- we see a foggy dripping mess . The fan in bathroom is so loud we will wake neighbours if we turn it on during the night. Bed saggy!! Best Western and saggy bed???
I pinched my finger and have a blood bruise when starting to use the computer as the table has a crack.
I don't like to say specifics in reviews thinking this is only one room and others might be better.
I do not feel this is the case.
I went to the front desk to ask them to address my probelms w/ the hotel --and while going there -a couple of other doors were open - same window-- same prob.
Informed the front desk about inability to see out the window and I was told that windows are expensive and 3 have been ordered. Fans will be fixed sometime down the road Guess what? I don't care! Not my problem.
I suggest BW pull the plug on this owner.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to respond to the trip advisor and I hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations, service and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments and have already taken steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff has also been made aware of your comments and we will take immediate corrective action.

In response to comments both here and Best Western Customer Care they are sending you a Travel Card in the amount of $ 66.59 as an apology for the inconvenience you incurred.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Wytheville Inn the next time you are in Wytheville to give us a change to redeem ourselves. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    260
    159
    92
    52
See reviews for
323
291
59
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

The room was dirty. It wasn't only dirty, it was down deep dirty. Dried blood on the bathroom light switch, a dirty remote (that was a first for me), dried something on the phone cord and phone, a black hair on the outside of the tub.

You don't want to stay there. Trust me.

Also, when I wrote Best Western about my stay, I received an email from the General Manager at the hotel who told me that I should have contacted the front desk.. I responded that I didn't think I should have to call the front desk to get them to clean my room. Call me crazy, but I thought that was what they were SUPPPOSED to do.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worthington_OHDippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Thank you for contacting trip advisor. I do hope that you will accept my apologies for the problems that you incurred while at Best Western Wytheville Inn and that the solution provided was not to your satisfaction.

We want our guest to feel at home – whether it is their first or one of many visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

I have stayed at other hotels in Wytheville, VA, but I must say that the Best Western is the BEST, by far. You can't get a better value. Loved the price and loved the stay. The only little problem I had was finding the hotel, for my first stay. I will be coming back, this year and have already made my reservations. Thanks, for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeyd1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to provide our services to you. We strive to make all guest feel at home whether this is their first visit or one of many. Our customer relations are very important to us and we will look forward to a return visit from you.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

Hotel is clean, comfortable and Patty at the front desk is very nice. The hotel is a little hard to find if traveling I-77 south, (don't trust GSP). Call and they will give directions. It's worth the effort to be treated so nicely.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soubelle1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Dear Soubelle 1006
Please accept our sincere thank for the opportunity to provide our services to you. We want you to feel at home -- whether this was your first or one of may visits here. Our customer relations are very important to us. We at Best Western Wytheville Inn sincerely hope you will consider us again.
Sandra L Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Easy access off I -77 and I-81, this is a fine choice to spend the night on your way to somewhere else. It really defines a successful roadside motel- clean, knowledgeable employees, near gas-shopping-and restaurant options, and fairly priced. Advertised as pet-friendly, I did notice guests with dogs and cats, a sometimes neglected segment of the traveling public. Wytheville is an interesting small town, with several good dining options-I enjoyed the Sagebrush Steakhouse, within walking distance of the hotel. Only negative is the breakfast-fair at best with weak coffee, but overall a very positive night at this Best Western

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RML-OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Thank you for your recent comments concerning your stay at Best Western Wytheville Inn. It is a pleasure to serve our guest that have pets. We will look forward to having you with us again. Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hickory nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

Passing through We arrived early. Even though checkin was at 3 we were able to check in early as we were tired from driving. The room was one of the Cleanest rooms we had ever stayed at a Best Western. After a short nap We went to the Front desk for directions to local resturants and was greeted with map and directions to local resturants with coupons. Sage Brush was a short walk . After a great meal went back to the room watcked HBO and relaxed, would recommend and stat at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonylaxton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Please accept our sincere thank for choosing Best Western Wytheville for your stay. We appreciated having you here and look forward to having you return for a visit in the future
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

This hotel was great, me and my colleagues were treated as if we were family. excellent service was provided to help with our needs. as we got to the hotel, we were greated by the friendly employees at the front desk with open arms. will recommend this hotel to others & and will stay again. thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WythevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Thank you for your recent visit to Best Western Wytheville Inn. It has always been our policy to try to make our guest feel welcome and at home. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing