We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Okay for the price!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
burlington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Okay for the price!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

If your on a budget this is a great hotel. Nothing too fancy, clean hotel . Just wished it had a whirlpool in the pool area. Maybe just a little less chlorine in the pool.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    30
    3
    11
See reviews for
37
33
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed here recently on the last night of a cross-country trip, and it was an adjustment to stay in a hotel room that looked like it hadn't been renovated in the past few decades, especially after several nights in newly renovated rooms. Our room had two double beds.

Pros: Everything was clean, and the mattress was firm so the room fulfilled some basic expectations. But not much beyond that.

Cons: The room seemed overpriced at $90/night. All of the furniture was worn, the rubber tub mat was stained, and the bathroom was cramped with a low sink and a narrow tub. Also, some of the food served at the breakfast buffet was cold. The eggs and sausage had been sitting out for hours and were not being kept in a warming dish.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdfoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We were traveling through the area and needed a room for one night with our two german shepherds. The suite with king bed and living room was perfect. Additional charge of $10 per night per dog. Front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast room and lobby was nice, clean and well decorated. Breakfast was typical hotel continental breakfast. Bed was comfortable. Small indoor pool area was cute but the pool was over chlorinated. Yowels providednear pool. All very clean. Nice restaurant with home cooking right next door. Easy on and off of freeway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MVOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

Clean place to spend the night. Good beds, and rooms with usual amenities. Front desk people very helpful. Great breakfast. Priced around the same as Super 8, but much more acceptable as far as amenities go. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

Liked
* Polite staff
* New looking hotel
* okay beds
* boiled eggs, waffles, buscuits and gravy breakfast
* large standard room
* large elevator (some comfort inns are indoor access, but have no elevator)
* basic ammenities for bath and shower
* interesting designs throughout the hotel gave it a different feel
* free wireless internet
* business center in lobby with printer (only 1 computer)
* restaurant next door (had down home comfort foods, real hambergers, but not enough wait staff so be prepared to wait a while to get your order taken)
* Lots of eating places like Wendy's nearby
* Handmade quilts for sale in lobby

Did not like
* unheated indoor pool -- too cold
* dusty stairs
* dirty looking elevator

  • Liked — free wireless for business traveler
  • Disliked — cold swimming pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank living&learnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2006

This hotel is just off of exit 80 on Intestate 81. It has hard to pinpoint the exact location on the Internet but I found it out with a little research. When we checked in we asked the front desk clerk about some local restaurants. She recommended a few of the higher priced restaurants in the area but she really didn't know of any other lower priced ones except the chain restaurants.

We booked a suite room. It was realitively clean but a little on the small size. There was a couch in the room but the seats on it didn't have much support left in them. We sank down pretty far in the seats.

The pool looked clean but it was real small. You couldn't hardly get over 4 people in it without having much room to swim around in it.

The continental breakfast was okay. There wasn't enough chairs in the breakfast area one of the mornings however.

Don't waste your time if you're thinking about going to Virginia City which is in the area. The place is run down and half of the buildings were closed.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rfvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2594 E Lee Hwy, Wytheville, VA 24382-5680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wytheville
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing