We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean but disappointed in staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean but disappointed in staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had a galaxy phone left in the room. I called immediately after and was told they would call me back. I never got a call back. I called several more times and finally got the manager. The girl on duty was going to accept a cash payment from my elderly grandpa that was confused on how I had paid online. The manager told me she didn't believe that. She also claimed to have searched the room ( a month later).
Well I hope which one of you have it really enjoy the pictures from the first month of my babies life. Disgusting!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carylle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    29
    3
    11
See reviews for
37
31
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our room was smaller than some new Choice hotels and the bathroom was compact, to say the least. This hotel looks like a renovated older building. Everything was clean and in decent condition. Breakfast assortment was good and not at all crowded during our off-season stop; it might be quite different in a busy time.
Our only caution is that rooms in the front of the building (even numbers) face the highway. This is somewhat hilly country and trucks are working hard up hills; we found traffic noise was intrusive and it was an all-night experience. Ask for the back side rooms for a quieter stay. The hotel also has laundry facilities, which are on the 3rd floor, across from the elevator and next to the ice machine. Not a quiet area, especially if busy.

Room Tip: Back side rooms face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

we had to make a quick long trip, this hotel was easy to get to, Judys restaurant is next door when its open. Room was clean and I love a hotel that gives you a little coffee pot and coffee or tea, so I can have a cup when I wake up. We stayed on the trip both to and from our location. Good stopping point. Room was quiet, was in the back and if you get the right rooms you can see the horses on the hillside. But it was just the sleeping part we needed. Breakfast is not bad,muffins,bagels toast, waffles,cereal, juice coffee, just enough to get going in the morning, have stayed before, will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmf f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here on our way south, good location but rooms are dated a a little dirty. Friendly staff, breakfast was just ok. I will spend the extra money and stay at another hotel on the way back or on my next trip south.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was very nice. It was clean and well appointed with nice comfy bedding in the newish style of lots of pillows and duvets. Our only complaint was that it was not close to any restaurants. We ordered from a Pizza Hut for delivery, waited an hour. The phone range and we were told that the hotel was "out of their delivery area". By this time, it was almost 9 o'clock at night. Finally, we were able to order from Papa John's ... the Italian Garden which we were told was closeby, was closed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this very conveniently located, quiet hotel, which is in the throws of being updated. Our room was comfortable, met all our needs. The bathroom was not large, but just fine for the two of us. Both rooms were very clean. The breakfast room is pleasant and large and the food was good. We would stay here again. Front desk staff was very pleasant.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback we greatly appreciate it so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
265 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 701 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stopped here late at night last week on our way back home. The hotel is conveniently located right off US 81. Although the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, this was no problem. The staff was friendly & accommodating, our rooms were clean & comfortable and the included breakfast was adequate for what we needed before getting on the road again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2594 E Lee Hwy, Wytheville, VA 24382-5680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wytheville
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing