We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient location, clean room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
282 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 722 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stopped here late at night last week on our way back home. The hotel is conveniently located right off US 81. Although the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, this was no problem. The staff was friendly & accommodating, our rooms were clean & comfortable and the included breakfast was adequate for what we needed before getting on the road again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    30
    3
    11
See reviews for
38
35
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fletcher
Level Contributor
201 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is old but they have been renovating. The lobby is wonderful and smelled great. The rooms are clean but older and the parking is limited but they do have large vehicle parking right next door. I was really impressed by how warm and friendly the folks at this property were.. The front desk folks were wonderful, breakfast room hostess very sweet and the housekeepers were all very welcoming and friendly. I really liked the fact that the windows open for some fresh air, you hardly find that at many hotels now a days. The location is great for travelers because it's located right off I-85 1/2 mile from the I-77, I-81 interchange. I do recommend this hotel even though it's not the most plush hotel I have stayed at, but the staff here more than makes up for that. It also was a good price for the stay. The breakfast was good but the usual Comfort Inn fair, but it was hot and well kept up. I really enjoyed my short stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are in the process of renovating and hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
535 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Once in a while on our drives to Florida we take I-81 instead of the usual i-95. This October we tried I-81 again hoping for some leaf color and a nice fall drive south. Instead it rained all the way and there was little color in the leaves. However, at the end of a very long day originating in Vermont, we found the Comfort Inn in Wytheville very close to the intersection with I-77 which we planned to take the next morning. The hotel was really clean, comfortable and accessible. Staff were helpful and nice. There was a small restaurant right next to the hotel and plenty of other choices for food nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle-West Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We checked in and took our luggage to our room. As soon as we entered, we smelled cigarette smoke. We went back to the front desk and said the room smelled of smoke. although the room had No Smoking signs on it. She gave us another room on the bottom floor on the end. It was Clean and fresh, but the WI FI was non existent. By the time we checked the internet, we were already moved in and did not want to move again. I had to go to the lobby to conduct my internet business. The hotel clerk was very hospitable and friendly. We ate at the restaurant at the entrance to the property. Not the best food and a bit pricey for what you get. I would recommend the Dennys across the highway if your hungry. Great continental breakfast. Nice place to stay and we would stay here again. Pet Friendly.

Room Tip: Heated indoor pool great for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very quaint setting, easy to find, terrific staff...plus really enjoyed meeting the on-site house cat! We had a terrible time finding a pet friendly hotel in the area, discovered the Comfort Inn at the last minutes and couldn't have been happier with the result. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, making us feel extremely welcomed during our two night stay. Facilities are quite nice, enjoyed using the inside pool. Will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Easton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the worse hotel I have stayed in for a long time. The odor in the rooms is terrible. The carpet is stained and the rooms are overall dirty. Requested to change room because of order and hotel said they would upgrade us to a suite which wasn't any better. Did not realize hotel was pet friendly. Have stayed in pet friendly hotels before and NEVER had orders like this one. We stayed in same hotel 3 years ago and it was great then but not now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pscopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the last minute on 8-31-13 ,we are very partial to Hampton inn . However they were booked and reluctantly booked this comfort inn . The rooms were average at best in condition and clean. But the staff went out of there way including carrying some ice to our cooler since we had our hands full . I am very impressed with the front desk,cleaning,breakfast and maintenance staff at the facility . We traval very frequently and will not hesitate to stay here agian

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2594 East Lee Highway, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wytheville
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing