We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

While heading home from a visit in Raleigh, we decided to stop over night. We were very happy th find a freshly remodeled Comfort Inn. A pool, work out room, internet service & a very good continental breakfast. Room was very clean & looked new with great mattress & a 37" T.V, Staff was very friendly & very helpful . The morning breakfast was as good as you could get in most restaurants . The stay was very pleasant & relaxing, all for much less than $100.00 We will enjoy it again on our next trip south...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    29
    3
    11
See reviews for
37
30
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our second stay here. Perfect spot to stop at night heading north, it's right before the mountains & tunnels. End of Aug. our room was clean & comfy, but showing it's age. Last night, our first room wasn't the cleanest, spots on mirror, wet spot/stain on comforter, but they gave us another one that was much better. Found out from manager this morning, they weren't even supposed to rent that room because it was scheduled for carpet replacement. I had requested a 1st floor room and choices were limited. Breakfast area was being remodeled, no wallpaper, but food was good. Real milk, served very cold, sausage patties, eggs & bisquits for sandwiches or sausage gravy. Blankets were VERY soft, but not too heavy. Staff was great, friendly, helpful, accommodating, and I had no problem understanding every word, even with the southern accent.:) The manager wanted to discount our room when she found out they put us in the wrong room last night, but I used points, so she couldn't. She did tell me to come back and she would "take care of me". I told her, the next time I was on my way home from FL. There is a difference between old and dirty and they are remodeling, but it is clean (at least the rooms that are suppose to be) The manager said the first room should have been clean, even if it was on the "new carpet" list, but I understand, if it wasn't to be rented.

Room Tip: Room 107 is sceduled for new carpet, soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank First_GO_Last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We headed to Wytheville for a basketball tournament. We selected this property by recommendation of a tournament organizer. 6 families were traveling together. The hotel did give a great rate. From the moment we got there, the complaints began. The hotel is not built well and it's very noisy. Our keys kept not working (and they were not by cell phones), the pool chlorine was so out of balance, my child cried when he jumped in because it stung his lips and eyes. It turns out the pool maintenance person had quit several days before and chlorine was just being dumped in pool. The treadmills had loose belts and were dangerous. The front desk clerk said that between 9-10am extended stay guests complained our boys making noise in the breakfast area. Why are known extended stay guests being placed near a lobby, public area? Shouldn't guests be able to speak and move around at 9-10 am? In the morning, dogs barked in the hall. Overall, terrible experience!

The only two positives are that the housekeeping staff member on the 2nd floor and the breakfast area member were kind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainmommawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wytheville hotels

Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I chose the Comfort Inn because of the pictures and amenities. Taking 2 days to drive home we wanted a place we could relax and swim/work out. The pool was FREEZING. The workout equipment was all inoperable. The towels were frayed and long pass their usage. The breakfast well let's just say my mother used to give us powdered milk. Didn't expect it there. The bowl that held the fruit was so dirty and the apples were old. The elevator looked like it had never been cleaned. the building as a whole is in disrepair. (eg. wallpaper coming off walls and outside facad needs work) Just an all around unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Needed an inexpensive room that was clean and convenient. This one was perfect. Stayed one night on our way from Ohio to hhi. Close to the highway and room was clean with newer looking bedding. Breakfast was great. Waffles eggs sausage fruit and yogurt. Overall good experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jen3082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Near the south end of Wytheville. Actually at Max Meadows. Restaurant right next door is closed on Sunday. Recommend one check out Italian Garden which is about 4 miles from the hotel. (See separate review.) Hotel is ready for an updating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stopped here on a long road trip when we were just too tired to go any further. Comfortable and clean rooms with a reasonable breakfast. Special mention to the girl at the desk (Melissa, I think) who was very friendly and really helpful. I wholeheartedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGoodShag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2594 E Lee Hwy, Wytheville, VA 24382-5680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wytheville
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing