We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good stop clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good stop clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Needed an inexpensive room that was clean and convenient. This one was perfect. Stayed one night on our way from Ohio to hhi. Close to the highway and room was clean with newer looking bedding. Breakfast was great. Waffles eggs sausage fruit and yogurt. Overall good experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jen3082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    30
    3
    11
See reviews for
38
35
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Near the south end of Wytheville. Actually at Max Meadows. Restaurant right next door is closed on Sunday. Recommend one check out Italian Garden which is about 4 miles from the hotel. (See separate review.) Hotel is ready for an updating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stopped here on a long road trip when we were just too tired to go any further. Comfortable and clean rooms with a reasonable breakfast. Special mention to the girl at the desk (Melissa, I think) who was very friendly and really helpful. I wholeheartedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGoodShag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We recently stayed here and compared to two years ago when we stayed here, we were disappointed. The rooms need updating (get rid of the outdated wallpaper borders), towels were small and scratchy, the two treadmills in the fitness room, were in need of repair. Breakfast food was limited to all white, bread, bagel, biscuits, rotten bananas, a couple containers of yogurt and not much else. Don't go next door the the family diner, as the potatoes, squash, we're frozen/ out of a box, the green beans were out of a can and the meatloaf and chicken, we're barely edible. We previously went to Flying J's restaurant and the meal was much tastier. Stay at the Hampton Inn in Wytheville and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The service was ok. The breakfast food was empty when I arrived to eat, but the hostess was in the back enjoying her own breakfast. The rooms are terribly outdated, pillows uncomfortable, carpet needs replaced. The pool was the worst with paint chipping off into the water. If they put some money back into this property, it would do better. Obviously they're not doing that. It was extremely overpriced for what I got. I will not return.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swandive208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed here b/c the pool at Fairfield was under repair. The Comfort Inn pool was in the lower 80s which was better than we had seen lately - coming from hotels that all seemed to have pool heating problems. We had never stayed at a Comfort Inn before. Initially I was impressed with the front desk staff that actually gave me a quick tour before I paid for the room. Unfortunately, we didn't end up staying in that room - and instead I requested one on the 2nd floor - which was apparently near the elevator and a downstairs heat pump. The heat pump kept us up half the night. The bedding looked very nice, but under the comforter I saw that the blanket was old and worn. The quality of the room furniture was lacking - not real wood and a patch on the sofa. The breakfast bar lady was very nice and kept the bar well-stocked and clean. They didn't ask us how our stay was - as I think that they didn't want to know. I am pretty sure that they know about the heat pump problem, so ask to be in a room away from the heat pump.

Room Tip: Stay away from Downstairs heat pump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veg_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Good value hotel that helps us traveling with our full family, including pets.
The room was clean, spacious, well decorated and comfortable. Plenty of hot water.
It is very convenient to I-81, but located where you don't hear any road noise.
One drawback was that my wife was so comfortable, we didn't get back on the road as early as we wanted to. Our dog was very happy as well.
We will be back again.

Room Tip: Call ahead and make a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2594 E Lee Hwy, Wytheville, VA 24382-5680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wytheville
Comfort Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing