We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than A $90 hotel I stayed at a few months ago!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Wooster,Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Better Than A $90 hotel I stayed at a few months ago!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

The room was incredible. Cleaner and a better value than pricy hotels. Had more cable channels than most fancy hotels I stay at.(Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, Marriot,etc) Also, this hotel is AAA certified so I knew it was good. I was originally going to stay at the Budget Host Inn accross the road but it looked dumpy. This hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed at for greatest price. Also, most motels don't have free Wi-fi or continental breakfast. This hotel did. So for anybody looking for a hotel in Wytheville under $50. The Econo Lodge is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woo2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
19
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

Large room, clean, 2 beds,2 tables with chairs, not crowded.

Free continental breakfast

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2007

This must be the worst motel I have visited. The room was very dirty. The walls were filthy; the bathroom had to be cleaned before we would consider using it. The room smelled musty and worst of all there was a stain which apeared to be blood on the pillow case. Needless to say, we checked out and despite only being there for 20 minutes are being charged on the credit card which I will dispute. The staff was not courteous but rather impolite and aloof. This appears to be a rent by the hour motel. Not worth spending any time there - not even an hour. Check out the hotels across the street, they are much nicer, cleaner, and the staff is pleasant.

  • Liked — nothing - we checked out
  • Disliked — Dirty, unpleasant staff, blood stain on pillow case
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trustmeonthisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2003

Traveling south on I-81 we stopped at the Red Carpet in Wytheville for a $29.99/night deal. Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room for the price. Clean, quite, refrigerator, hair dryer, in the room and pleasant staff. Will stay here again.
11/25/03

Helpful?
5 Thank BlueRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wytheville

Property: Econo Lodge Wytheville
Address: 280 Lithia Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing