We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“3 1/2 Rating -- good overnight hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3 1/2 Rating -- good overnight hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We needed a place for an overnight stop at the last minute. It was $81 which seemed to be a deal off of I-77.
Check in was pleasant and the room was clean. It wasn't the newest hotel/motel, but I didn't expect it to be. The hotel was kept up, good lighting in the parking lot, breakfast and clean rooms and beds.
If you're expecting the newest, most up to date hotel, go elsewhere. But if you want a clean place for under $100, stay here.
P.S. The air conditioner was loud, but we slept.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
19
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We needed someplace economical to stop for the night. We had 3 adults and 1 teen in our group plus 2 dogs. We were quoted best price of $93.21 which was AARP discount, plus $20.00 fee for the dogs. Asked if they would match the sign for Motel 6 next door and they said that they were the lowest in area and that Motel 6 would be even higher. We left anyway and went next door to Motel 6 and got same room for about half the price, $48.96. We weren't charged for the teen or the dogs. Disappointed that they feel they have to be dishonest to get people to stay with them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were looking for a relatively economical place to stay that was pet friendly and decided on the Econolodge in Wytheville, Va.

The bathroom, carpet and beds were clean but the room had wall paper peeling off in spots, the door on the inside, was very dirty and there were water spots in some areas of the ceiling. The pillows provided were almost flat, the decor was outdated.

There was WiFi and HBO provided.

Overall, it was a clean place to stay but could really use some renovations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudindarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

great value, clean room. though there was a micro fridge and microwave i was surprised there wasn't a coffee maker or hair dryer. Room was very clean. Check in was great with no problems (we had reserved over the phone) Motel was easy to find. We arrived to our room late and we realized the tv didn't work. I didn't get a chance to call until we got home several days later/ They said it had something to do with a light switch being turned off. ? wish we had known that. Large basic room. We were disapointed in the free breakfast, mostly junk food, and some things to warm up in the microwave. something healthy would have been nice.
We weren't to eager to spend extra time in the room. we were ready to go.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Room was clean and nicely furnished. Fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clock radio, lots of tv channels. Sink/counter area separate from toilet/tub area. Free breakfast included sausage biscuits, pastries, oj and coffee. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Easy off/on the interstate in both directions. Pictures on website accurate representation of facility. Absolutely no issues or complaints. Will definitely stay here again when/if I need a room in this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braboram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster,Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

The room was incredible. Cleaner and a better value than pricy hotels. Had more cable channels than most fancy hotels I stay at.(Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, Marriot,etc) Also, this hotel is AAA certified so I knew it was good. I was originally going to stay at the Budget Host Inn accross the road but it looked dumpy. This hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed at for greatest price. Also, most motels don't have free Wi-fi or continental breakfast. This hotel did. So for anybody looking for a hotel in Wytheville under $50. The Econo Lodge is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woo2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

Large room, clean, 2 beds,2 tables with chairs, not crowded.

Free continental breakfast

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wytheville

Property: Econo Lodge Wytheville
Address: 280 Lithia Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-5122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing