We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sagebrush reataurant”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in Wytheville
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
166 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“sagebrush reataurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

i wanted a plain grilled chicken breast. the waitress came back to tell me all of the chicken brests were marinated in italian dressing. i just ordered the hamburger steak, which was good. they did give us a discount after not having the food i wanted.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    101
    94
    41
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Roll on little Dogie”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good steakhouse; locals eat here and it is kid friendly. good bar and good drinks. We stayed at the Sleep Inn, which is just 100 yards away from the restaurant. Plenty of parking or walking space if you are so inclined.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sluoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

A friend and I had been working hard in the mountains for a week and went to town for a steak dinner. We had to return one as it was way over cooked and dry, mine was fleshy meat that just did not have a good flavor. The sides were ok but not impressive. The best things were the fried pickles and chili we had as appetizers. Even the beer was not up to par. It was claimed to be an IPA but tasted like a watered down red of some sort. The server was nice but when we wanted to return the steak we had to go find her on her way out for a 'smoke'. I'd skip this place. The dinner was over $50!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobLingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Eat here and ask for Bridget”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Did my homework and read reviews on this place - which were mixed and seemed to be more negative than positive. As we were on motorcycles, we didn't want to drive anywhere for dinner from our hotel, so we took a chance. What a great place! The decor was great, the service was great, the food was great. We were fortunate to be served by Bridget (an 8-year employee) who was an exceptional server and person, providing commentary on food choices and service that was above & beyond the norm.

As we continued our journey, I realized this was a chain restaurant, but am sure that no other location could provide the service that we received in Wytheville.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ugh.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Not impressed. Cheese sticks appetizer worst we have ever had. Heard the other tables around us getting free biscuits. We didn't even get offered those, not that we needed the carbs anyway. Steaks just below average. And if you get a steak from the lunch menu they charge you an extra dollar for a baked potato. Would we stop again? No!

Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

 
Wytheville, VA
 

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing