We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy. !!!!”
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wytheville
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rented a room, carpet was wet in part of the room. Over flowing toilet every time we flushed. Hair & dirt particles in the sink. We reported to the front desk. The clerk said "that floor was most likely wet from the over flowing toilet". Not what. We wanted to hear. Will not stay there again. Why would you rent a room to someone when you new it had a toilet problem? I will let others know about my experience .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank richard buchman b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I'm sorry you had such an unsatisfactory stay with us. For the record, however, this issue was not reported to the front desk until check-out, before which time we were not aware of any issues with your room. If there was a miscommunication about this, I apologize. Regardless, it is very regrettable that you experienced these issues and you have my sincere apologies. We hope to provide a Super stay for all of our guests and are sorry to have failed on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 589 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This may be a case of you get what you pay for, BUT....

This hotel was a quick road stop enroute to Nashville so we thought this hotel would suffice.

The room had appeared to be cleaned awhile ago with no one using it since. Arrived to find about 6 dead bugs in room, black ring in toilet, dust in the corners, lightbulb out, cheap "velvety" type blanket on bed, small, old tv....Just a dark, depressing room.

"Indoor/outdoor carpet" on the outside corridors musty and dirty looking.

Went to Applebees for dinner - good fine, great bartender and fun atmosphere. The people were very friendly and there is a great view of the mountains from the restaurant.

Hotel had basic continental breakfast which was fine with us.

Although the hotel was OK for one night, I think we'll pay more next time and be more comfortable!

Room Tip: There are many hotels close to this one....Look around for something better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Super 8 -- for this one night, at least. I'm sorry we won't be a regular stop for you, but wish you happy travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Super friendly staff definitely helped the experience. The rooms were dated but clean. Great stopping point for a few hours sleep. We booked three rooms for one night since we were caravaning to the Myrtle area and it is the perfect halfway point from Cleveland

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imrhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thanks for stopping with us! Your feedback -- especially the kind words about our staff -- is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was ending a holiday weekend and we were having problems finding somewhere to sleep, I called about available rooms and was told they had some, I said I have a coupon and the woman said ok. Got there early Sunday morning in the pouring rain just needing a quick nap and continue on my way. When I got there the woman was extremely hateful and refused to accept the coupon and overcharged me knowing I didn't have much choice but to pay it. Should have stated on the phone she would not accept the coupon from the travel guide. She said the coupon was only good sun-thur, like I said it was early sun morning when we got there. But she claimed they still considered it sat night even if it was 2am sun. She was hateful and had a bad attitude. Then the room she gave us had a bed that squeaked so loud every time you moved the least little bit that it probably woke the people in the next room. The only good thing I can say was the breakfast was ok and the morning people were very nice. Don't plan on staying here again

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than super. The confusion regarding your coupon is regrettable and I apologize for the misunderstanding. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stay was great, we were very comfortable in our room, the hotel was in a great location (close to our friends home).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tansy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was not one of our best stays. Cable problem, so no tv, internet or phone! Could use up- dating. TV was old and heavy model! Bathroom very small! Breakfast was filling, but mostly cold items. Could use a bench or two for seating outside and enjoying views, especially when there is no television to watch. .

Room Tip: Don't get one by the busy highway in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plusbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. As to the cable issue, it was a countywide outage and, unfortunately, completely out of our control. We regret the inconvenience and hope you'll be back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wytheville

Address: 130 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2014! Book a room at the pet-friendly Super 8 Wytheville hotel and get more out of your next trip. Our location off Interstates 77 and 81 makes it easy to get to the area's most popular attractions. The Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theatre is just five minutes from our hotel. Get off the road, relax in your room and catch up on email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Begin your morning with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza then get on with your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Super Eight Wytheville
Wytheville Super Eight
Wytheville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing