We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive rest stop”
Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wytheville
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Medina, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive rest stop”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Super friendly staff definitely helped the experience. The rooms were dated but clean. Great stopping point for a few hours sleep. We booked three rooms for one night since we were caravaning to the Myrtle area and it is the perfect halfway point from Cleveland

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imrhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for stopping with us! Your feedback -- especially the kind words about our staff -- is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    198
    105
    52
    30
See reviews for
209
154
62
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was ending a holiday weekend and we were having problems finding somewhere to sleep, I called about available rooms and was told they had some, I said I have a coupon and the woman said ok. Got there early Sunday morning in the pouring rain just needing a quick nap and continue on my way. When I got there the woman was extremely hateful and refused to accept the coupon and overcharged me knowing I didn't have much choice but to pay it. Should have stated on the phone she would not accept the coupon from the travel guide. She said the coupon was only good sun-thur, like I said it was early sun morning when we got there. But she claimed they still considered it sat night even if it was 2am sun. She was hateful and had a bad attitude. Then the room she gave us had a bed that squeaked so loud every time you moved the least little bit that it probably woke the people in the next room. The only good thing I can say was the breakfast was ok and the morning people were very nice. Don't plan on staying here again

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than super. The confusion regarding your coupon is regrettable and I apologize for the misunderstanding. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacolet
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stay was great, we were very comfortable in our room, the hotel was in a great location (close to our friends home).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tansy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was not one of our best stays. Cable problem, so no tv, internet or phone! Could use up- dating. TV was old and heavy model! Bathroom very small! Breakfast was filling, but mostly cold items. Could use a bench or two for seating outside and enjoying views, especially when there is no television to watch. .

Room Tip: Don't get one by the busy highway in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plusbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. As to the cable issue, it was a countywide outage and, unfortunately, completely out of our control. We regret the inconvenience and hope you'll be back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times since 2006. It is a great halfway point from our home in upstate New York to several places we travel south. When traveling just the two of us or along with friends, our needs are not exceptional. The hotel is clean, always has a friendly staff, very convenient off the highway. Parking is ample, and when you have stopped for the day, you can also walk to the restaurant next door. If you want a larger selection of restaurants, drive down the highway one more exit and you will have many more choices.
Breakfast is ok, with hot & cold cereals, waffles, bagels, yogurts, fruits & juices, coffee & tea. If you are seeking a heartier breakfast you will have to drive to it.
This hotel continues to meet our traveling needs at a fair price and we will plan to stay again when the need arises.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for making us a regular part of your travels. Your business is much appreciated. We look forward to having you back on your next trip south. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
788 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wytheville

Property: Super 8 Wytheville
Address: 130 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2014! Book a room at the pet-friendly Super 8 Wytheville hotel and get more out of your next trip. Our location off Interstates 77 and 81 makes it easy to get to the area's most popular attractions. The Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theatre is just five minutes from our hotel. Get off the road, relax in your room and catch up on email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Begin your morning with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza then get on with your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Super Eight Wytheville
Wytheville Super Eight
Wytheville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing