We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a one night stop/convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wytheville
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fine for a one night stop/convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Free parking. Continental breakfast was fine. Free WIFI, but the connection/speed was really poor. Convenient location off the Interstate. Room was pretty clean. Better than most highway hotels. Would probably stay here again if passing through this way for one night stop

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaAllinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks for the feedback. It may have only been a temporary issue, but I know that a sub-par internet connection can be very frustrating. I'm glad your stay at the Super 8 was otherwise convenient and do hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    183
    100
    49
    29
See reviews for
191
145
60
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

While driving to Raeford N.C., we stopped for the night. We had stayed here previously on another trip. While it is nothing to write home about, it is clean and the staff are friendly. Way nicer then the Ramada on the other side of I77. They actually tried to rip me off with a fraudualent charge I discovered when we got home. See my review of the Ramada. The only draw back was a full size bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

A 3/5 rating is too low for the quality of the rooms and the staff. A couple of low ratings for pricing during an event is not fair. The rooms and the staff are top-notch. One of the best hotels I have been in while traveling the U.S. Very friendly and helpful. The manager monitors and responds to reviews. That is very rare. The manager was there every morning for breakfast helping and talking to the guests. The rooms were adequately spacious, the bathrooms were also roomy enough. Great place, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We got rooms facing the highway and never heard any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Had numerous questions to ask desk clerks. They were very friendly and helpful as they are at most Super 8's, but especially the young lady who checked us in.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 117 - parked right at the door which was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're very proud of the staff we have here at the Super 8 and it's nice to hear that their efforts are appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

When I choose to stay at a Super 8 while traveling, I am only thinking budget. But this one exceeded my expectations. No, you won't confuse this place with a Hampton or Country Inn, but for a simple room that is clean in a safe area, I can't complain and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night, prices were inflated because of a NASCAR race close by. $160 for a room, the room was disgusting dirty, the bathroom was only big enough for the tub, but they had the toilet squeezed in there as well. We travel from Nova Scotia to TN and this was the most expensive place we stayed and the most uncomfortable and unclean place we found.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank youngNScouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wytheville, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We're very sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory condition of your room. We hold ourselves to a high standard and expect our guests to do the same. We regret that we failed to meet that standard on this occasion. It is true that our rates are significantly increased for race weekends, but they are kept in line with the competition. Your feedback is appreciated and we do hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Great service. Good room, fair breakfast. The steakhouse next door is very good. Some truck parking is available. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wytheville

Property: Super 8 Wytheville
Address: 130 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Summer 2014! Book a room at the pet-friendly Super 8 Wytheville hotel and get more out of your next trip. Our location off Interstates 77 and 81 makes it easy to get to the area's most popular attractions. The Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theatre is just five minutes from our hotel. Get off the road, relax in your room and catch up on email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Begin your morning with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza then get on with your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Super Eight Wytheville
Wytheville Super Eight
Wytheville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing