We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
39
37
22
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
37
22
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy fix sliding barn door room was clean hot choices making reservations choice hotels mexican restaurant the ground floor staff was very friendly quick stop parking lot nice stay waffles biscuits and gravy next morning no frills breakfast bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Great place to stay and have breakfast the follow morning. Hope you enjoy your stay there. I look forward to my next stay in Wytheville Virginia traveling through to northern Virginia. You'll find a large shopping area across the expressway for the Comfort Inn there.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Travelers,

WE have a one of a kind breakfast that is truly AWESOME. We do have shopping, gas, and restaurants across from our hotel. See ya soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Our room was clean and nicely equipped. Our stay was capped off by a WONDERFUL hot breakfast, a free newspaper and a friendly assistant who not only made sure everything was clean and available but greeted us with a smile and kind words. She made our stay an A+.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Guests,

OUR rooms are CLEAN AND NICELY EQUIPPED, we do have the BEST breakfast in town and you are welcome for the free newspaper and friendly TEAM..

MY TEAM loves to smile so we appreciate you noticing that..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

What a nice welcome from a bunch of Bananas...if you don't know what I am talking about you should check it out. This was a half way point for our trip to Myrtle Beach. So glad we chose this hotel. Friendly and clean! The back door was a little tricky since you couldn't really tell there was a quick descent. The Lemon and Orange water was a nice touch too.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank terrieswathwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Travelers,

I am so glad you enjoyed our bananas!! WE want to make you smile!! We are CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. I am glad you enjoyed the lemon and orange water.

Come back anytime..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

The front desk check-in was quick and flawless, everyone we came in contact was friendly and polite and knowledgeable. Customer service is second to none. Our room was lovely and the bed was comfy and yummy. It was so quiet and we slept so well.
The breakfast was so delicious! Lots of hot choices and cold choices that if you went away hungry you are too fussy. My husband is diabetic and had eggs and ham to eat as well as biscuits and gravy.
The bathroom could have been a little bigger but was clean and had such wonderful towels. I was really tempted to add one to my own linen closet! The closet was big and the easy chair was such a nice respite from driving. I would highly recommend this as a short or long term place to stop.

Room tip: We were on the second floor in the "D" wing. We over-looked an ancient cemetery and it was so quiet all night.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Guests,

I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel, the front desk is very capable of getting our guests checked in fast. We are 100% CUSTOMER SERVICE.

I am glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and our clean room. I am glad that your husband was able to enjoy..

I understand your concerns on the bathroom, the hotel was built a while ago when the bathrooms were small, I do apologize for that.

I am also glad you enjoyed our big closet and easy chair.

Come back anytime...

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The staff was great. And the hotel was nice for a quick stop. However the roof must have a leak because there are water stains/ damage near the elevator and in our room the wall above the mirror had water damage

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Paradise537734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dylansiya, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are a nice little hotel that is off the interstate in a quite part of town. WE are repairing all the roof leaks this summer.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews