We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Reasonably Priced, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2007

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Wytheville, VA, en route to Hilton Head, South Carolina. Check-in was quick; the room was clean and modern; the complimentary breakfast had a nice selection (freshly-cut fruit, assortment of pastries, English muffins, bagels, variety of juices, hot and cold cereal selections, coffe and tea); the hot items of the day were biscuits with sausage gravy and eggs. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Internet access in the rooms was a plus.
Check-out was efficient. This is a nice stopover if you are heading south. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Only minor drawback is that the hotel is adding /expanding and new construction is underway, but that did not affect the service or quality at all. As a side note, the gas stations nearby had cheaper gas than anywhere else along I-77.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank OHOH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 603 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2007

Stayed here a couple of nights ago. I was not sure about staying in this little town but I was pleased we did. As you entered the hotel they had soft music playing at the front doors. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. our room was clean and very comfortable..the bed was wonderfully comfortable. I did hear some noise from the TV next door (room had a door to join into the next room) but that did not last long.

There are not may places to eat close by but they gave us a map of the town and though it was a Sunday and we could not go to the resturant they most often recommend, we did find a choice of several other nice places. There is a gas station right next to the hotel.

In the morning they served breakfast, but we did not eat there, but on the way out they had breakfast to go in bags with water, fruit a muffin and a breakfast bar.

Great experience.
Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Applebee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

We weren't sure about this hotel when we first drove up. The front parking lot was under renovation. As soon as we stepped inside our worries were laid to rest. Very clean hotel and attentive staff. Great place to stay overnight after a long day of driving.

Front desk recommended a GREAT restaurant in downtown Wytheville. The steaks were delicious and not that expensive. Great way to start our vacation.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisTigerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2006

Just returned from this hotel and because of the location it is very busy. This Hampton Inn was under renovation and it should be nice when completed next year but right now there are numerous problems that need to be fixed. We had mold in the bathroom, the bathroom door wouldn't close and sharp carpet tacks and staples would surprise you as you walked through the room. The staff could be compared to what you would experience at a Days Inn. They did what they were required to and no more. This hotel was not up to the Hampton Inn standatd.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magie10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

Chose this hotel based on the reviews here for a stop-over on our annual trip north up I-77. Thumbs up: the helpful and friendly staff; the attractive and inviting lobby & breakfast area; the breakfast choices, including ToGo bags that we missed out on that are available in the morning at the front desk; the clean room. Thumbs down: the elevator broke down several times, and while it was unavailable, the staircases had to be used, which were full of construction debris (and one of the two was blocked by paint cans left in front of the door, probably a fire safety hazard). The entire 2nd floor was under renovation, and the pool was drained. The bed linens, presumably in an attempt to copy Westin's Heavenly Beds, while nice in appearance, were very scratchy, and the comforter's overly fluffy, polyester cover was suffocating. I rated this hotel a 4 due to the limited choices in the area. While less than average for any other area, it might be your best bet.

Stayed: May 2006
5  Thank CosmoBohoSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Roanoke, Virginia
39
Reviewed March 28, 2006

Very nice, quiet location. Rooms are very spacious, compared to the other hotels I have stayed at Mississippi, Memphis Tenn, Knoxville Tenn, Ashville NC, Charlotte NC, Williamsburg, Va just to mention afew.

This hotel makes you feel right at home... its well worth your money, please check it out.

General Manager, Peter Patel is such a nice guy and will welcome you.

  • Stayed: December 2001, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2006

Our family of two adults and two kids stayed at this hotel on the way down to Florida and on the way back as well. We found the rooms on both occassions to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The entire hotel had a clean, bright feel to it. The breakfast area was nicely laid out and the complimentary breakfast was more than sufficient to get you going in the morning. The outdoor pool unfortunately was closed and had not been opened yet because of the cool weather. There are many restaurant selections in close proximity. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $105 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing