We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton is our go to hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Typical of Hampton, clean rooms, comfortable beds, easy access from the highway, close proximity to dining. We never throw the dice anymore while traveling, Hampton is our first choice, I've never had a bad experience with them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 604 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had stayed here four or more times. Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast.we are pretty good at getting those awful,duvets out of their converters. They are hot and heavy, especially in summer. Quick "on- off " the interstate for travelers.and good restaurant choices in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesyourmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as a stopover on a long trip as I feel probably 90% of the people staying there are doing the same thing. Room was recently refurbished and like new. King room had 4 pillows. I tried to ask for another but the desk was so busy I gave up and made due. Our room only had a shower which worked fine but if you are traveling with small children you may want to ask if a tub is available. Breakfast was the best we had over the three different hotels we stayed in during our trip. Felt like the price was a little high. Tripadvisor was showing the rate as being $100 on my phone but when I called Hampton directly I was told that rate was no longer available and it ended up being about $120 which seemed high to me since we were there barely 10 hours. Pool was beautiful but not sure how much it gets used since it seems like a stopover hotel. Would stay again but would probably see if something closer to $100 was available if we pass through this area again,

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Buttercup2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We travel a lot, and I wouldn't stay at any other hotel. Each Hampton Inn gives us what we expect. No surprises it is always clean, comfortable, friendly staff, need to find out where they get the sheets, and pillows and love the cookies and hot tea....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lynnette P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Wytheville is still an interesting old downtown to stroll around, and still makes a convenient break for us. However, this hotel has seen better days. The first room we were given had a stained carpet, a door that was scraped and marked.... we didn't investigate further. Returning to the front desk we were attended to courteously and ended up in a "suite", a little larger, windows on two sides.. It was in better shape, and quiet. Breakfast was presented efficiently and with constant cleanup and refills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terramarique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

lobby and halls were clean, but we had a big spot on the carpet inside the front door. We didn't complain about it. Room had a musty smell. Small rooms for the price. Breakfast was very nice. Nice indoor pool

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing