We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed one night on our trip to Myrtle beach. Hotel was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Check in was quick and the staff were very helpful. the only minor complain was that I thought that the breakfast was not very good but bearing in mind it was complimentary not a big deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hipcheck22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 612 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

While our room was up to what we expect from Hampton Inn , there was only one person working the front desk resulting in long lines to check in. We were not warmly greeted nor acknowledged as a Hilton Honors member. The management needs to consider having additional staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here after driving part of the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The room was spotless and it showed that the housekeeping staff is proud of the work that they do. This hotel is a nice pleasant stop at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stay here at least twice a month for work. Great stay, loved the breakfast, room quiet . I always use the exercise equipment, over all good stuff. once in awhile i use the pool. The room is always clean and clean smelling, as I can not stay in a room with smoke smell. Love the location close to interstate and pretty close to resturants. Overall a great place to stay, employees always nice and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I'm not easily pleased, but I have to say our room was clean, and the bed and pillows very comfortable. I was surprised to see a kitchen in my jacuzzi room. What stood out the most was my expectations of the jacuzzi. I expected to see an outdated and less than completely clean and worn jacuzzi. In reality it was up to date and extremely clean. The chrome was shiny as if new. It was big enough for my wife an I to enjoy it together.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed in king room. Beautiful large. Plenty of space for luggage and accessories. Large bath with tub and shower plus a whirlpool tub. Room to move around. Very comfortable and bed was like a cloud. Usual like firm bed but slept great. Heated indoor pool was warm when I checked in evening but closed too soon. They close at ten. Once settled in room it was too late so tried in morning but it was too cold then. Apparently heater went off. No time to wait for it to heat up. Shower was a little slippery but clerk said they would check it out. Good breakfast! We will definitely stay here again! Hopefully for several days!

Room Tip: King is as big as two! Room 302 great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Hampton staff were great helping us get a room even though it was a busy weekend (car racing event) and they knew we were arriving after just cancelling our pre-booked room at a less than desirable dirty hotel across the street They treated us very well knowing how upset we were from the other hotel and that it was late, and we'd been travelling all day with the kids and needed rest. The rooms and bedding were super clean! Yeah! The pool and hot tub were good. The hot breakfast included the next morning was awesome! Real food! Waffle maker to make fresh waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, assorted baked goods, cereals, yoghurt, fruit salad and even fresh fruit to take one for the road! We stayed one night enroute to Florida and then returned for one night on our way home. Way to go Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneyCreekTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
401 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $112 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing