We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good over night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Hartwell,Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good over night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had been lost and was tired but were determined to stay at this Hampton Inn. We were offered lodging at the Quality Inn but it did not look safe and we know what to expect at a Hampton Inn. We called the Hampton and were given very clear directions. We were greeted when we got there and the desk manager ? gave us prompt service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    153
    60
    30
    10
See reviews for
166
166
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Robertsdale, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location is very hard to find hotel,room smelled, bed not comfortable, one staff member just stood around at front desk while other was working and customers in line and had to wait for 20 mins or so before other staff member would help customers in line. (this included myself).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very comfortable, clean hotel. Would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again when in the area. Convenient location to area stores and restaurants. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast selection is diverse...would not recommend the gravy unless you like the taste of canned gravy, all other selections were good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice rooms with a great breakfast but the bathroom were terrible. Tubs had rings around them and still had hair from the previous guest. The beds were great and clean. Rooms quiet and large TV's. would stay here again but will bring bathroom cleaning supplies with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn is overpriced based on what we received. Earlier in the week we had stayed in a Kentucky Hampton Inn which met our expectations and cost about one-third less. Our room in Wytheville was equipped with a refrigerator that was so noisy that we had to unplug it to get to sleep. The bathroom was so small that if one person was using it (unless one stood in the shower) another could not enter. I was taking a shower when my wife sought to brush her teeth and although I finished, I had to wait for her to exit before I could exit the shower and towel down. We had problems with TV reception but this may have been attributable to a storm that caused the problem. They have a nice breakfast spread as do most Hampton Inns. Unfortunately I arrived ready to eat oatmeal only to find the crock filled with a watery mix that contained some oats floating on top. I changed my plans to scrambled eggs (very dry) and sausage. They did have a nice assortment of mixed fruit which was excellent. You do not always get what you pay for.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billyboy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel is very clean , staff is fabulous, great security, wonderful continental breakfast, easy off/on highway. I have stayed at this particular hotel in Wythvillle, Va on previous occasions and the service is always the same ~ EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was in town during the Bluefield coal show. I made a mistake and booked a smoking room. I had no idea those still existed. Barbara at the front counter worked hard to get me into a non smoking room.
The room was very clean and comfortable typical of all Hampton properties.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ernestandtawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Property: Hampton Inn Wytheville
Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing