We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hamton Inn ~ Wythville, Va” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hamton Inn ~ Wythville, Va”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel is very clean , staff is fabulous, great security, wonderful continental breakfast, easy off/on highway. I have stayed at this particular hotel in Wythvillle, Va on previous occasions and the service is always the same ~ EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    153
    60
    29
    10
See reviews for
165
165
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was in town during the Bluefield coal show. I made a mistake and booked a smoking room. I had no idea those still existed. Barbara at the front counter worked hard to get me into a non smoking room.
The room was very clean and comfortable typical of all Hampton properties.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ernestandtawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,052 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns around the country and this one was disappointing. We didn't get the amenities that normally come with Diamond, no upgrade and overall, needs to be updated. I wish there was not so much variation in experiences at Hampton Inns and you could have better experiences everytime.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

One night stay and found the place to be a nice Hampton. Everything was typical Hampton quality except for the fridge and the TV remote which I reported at check out. Those were the only problems, but dropped the rating from Excellent to Very Good. The fridge kept kicking on all night and was very loud waking me up many times. The remote was on it's last legs and worked as long as you were close to the TV. Move over to the chair...no. I think Bryan was the manager and told him in the morning. He was very nice and wrote everything down in his book. I knew the problems weren't fixable that night. It was a Sunday so the Log Cabin was closed in town so I ate at the Sagebrush. Please....don't bother with this place, but that's for another review and doesn't have anything to do with the Hampton. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaParatrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We traveled from Ohio to Atlanta staying in 4 different hotels from 4 different companies. The Hampton was by far the best. The rooms were clean and well furnished with the most comfortable beds of any of the others. The staff was very helpful and professional. Because of how satisfied we were my wife and I signed up for H Honors and will be staying at a Hampton as much as possible for all future trips. The only complaint was the smell of bleach in the room. Many hotels are switching to less harsh alternatives and Hampton should consider doing the same.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ddfarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a perfect stay at the Hampton Inn Wytheville, Va in August! Great customer service, clean comfortable bed/room. Great complimentary breakfast also. Would not hesitate to stay again anytime! Went to the NASCAR race in Bristol, Tn., but the drive was worth the stay at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here as part of a package for a NASCAR race so we didn't really expect much. We were happy to find that this hotel is quite good. The location is a near a number of fuel stations and a couple of fast food. If you want a good meal you have to drive into town which is easy enough. The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn and is always plentiful. The service is terrific. Bryan at reception could not do more for us, even when he was busy and under pressure, he was great. There is ample parking and the pool is nice after a busy day. I would definitely stay here if I was ever in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longtimetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Property: Hampton Inn Wytheville
Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing