We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over on way to myrtle beach. Roadside hotel. Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My family has stayed at this hotel a handful of times since I was a kid. Usually when we were driving from OH to FL or SC.

The hotel has been remodeled to stay current. Rooms have fridges Nd microwaves. Free parking. Got reservations the same day we stayed. Paid 118 with AAA discount. But worth every dime for quality.

Clean rooms. Good value. Decent fitness center. Hotel exceptionally clean overall. Wifi signal so weak as to be unusable. But breakfast is good.

I would reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 590 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Staff was incredibly nice and accomodating - I don't think I have had front desk folks that have ever been more helpful and nice. The rooms are what you would expect - nothing fancy but clean. Bathroom was a little bigger than most I have stayed in recently - that was a pleasant surprise. The only reason it didn't rate higer was that I thought the sheets on the bed seemed to be a little scratchy. Definitely would stay again if i am in the area - the only other odd thing I noticed and it was just an observation was that the elevators seemed a little smaller than normal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSNCReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It's your typical Hampton--no surprises here. The view from my room was magnificent. The only problem was the a/c was very loud and had a bare minimum of settings. Breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn. It is very close to the freeway but there was no freeway noise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here on the way from SC to PA, and found it to be quite comfortable. The beds are wonderful - fluffy, soft and clean. The room was comfortable, but small bathroom! Other "amenities" were fairly standard (decent hot breakfast, well-maintained common areas, etc.) Check-in was quick even though it was late at night and there was a line of people! I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank 8AmyB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have been staying here for years as we come every summer for a family function in the area and have always found it to be clean, well maintained, and well managed. The rooms are updated, breakfast good and plentiful with many choices. We also enjoy the comfortable lobby area with adequate seating to enjoy some family time without crowding in someone's room. There have been many hotels that have sprung up recently along this corridor off of well traveled 1-81, but we will keep coming to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggiesMom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hampton Inns are very well-managed. Whether it is in a large city or small town I have always found them to be clean, up to date and with a nice breakfast included. This one is right off the freeway in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Over all the Hotel was very nice in appearance, the Wytheville area was fun to explore, but upon our check in one of my family members booked the rooms because they are a Honors Member, they used another website other than Hampton's, their was an elderly lady behind the counter around 2pm, she was very rude and was not sure on all policy of honor members program, because all my family member wanted to know was could they redeam the points for this stay and she got very deffensive and spoting out you used another contract and to make matters worse she made use wait another hour and half because only of our two rooms was ready, while other customers got their rooms early. Now I've worked my share of customer service jobs and I never made a customer wait the way this employee did with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank georgemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $105 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing