We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hampton Inns are very well-managed. Whether it is in a large city or small town I have always found them to be clean, up to date and with a nice breakfast included. This one is right off the freeway in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 603 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Over all the Hotel was very nice in appearance, the Wytheville area was fun to explore, but upon our check in one of my family members booked the rooms because they are a Honors Member, they used another website other than Hampton's, their was an elderly lady behind the counter around 2pm, she was very rude and was not sure on all policy of honor members program, because all my family member wanted to know was could they redeam the points for this stay and she got very deffensive and spoting out you used another contract and to make matters worse she made use wait another hour and half because only of our two rooms was ready, while other customers got their rooms early. Now I've worked my share of customer service jobs and I never made a customer wait the way this employee did with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank georgemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton many times on our way to the beach...
The staff is always friendly and the rooms clean...
Breakfast was excellent as is the case at most hamptons...
Highly recommend...also recommend the local Log House Restaurant in Wytheville for a unique dinner experience!
Highly recommend the Hampton!

Room Tip: All our rooms have been clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

modern, microwave and fridge in the room, free wi-fi, free coffee tea & cocoa 24 hours. good stayover spot while we were on the road. only complaint is that we booked a room with 2 Queen sized beds and even though our reservation said Queen, the room they actually gave us had Double beds. Rooms on the small side.

Room Tip: Confirm bed size with hotel clerk before taking the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Literally, we were in the worst thunderstorm and were so happy to stop at the Hampton Inn in Wytheville, VA. Room clean and quiet, restaurants near by, got a great nights sleep and on to next stop next day. Breakfast was so yummy too, nice to have it waiting for you and not have to stop on your way to the next destination. Stop at this Hampton Inn, you will be a happy traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cntrymama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

All you would want in a Hampton. Well run with a Professional Staff, great indoor Pool and Hot tub.
Just of the Interstate, southern Virginia... Nice clean room, and a wonderful Breakfast..

Room Tip: Great view out of the back of this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmaine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I love Hampton Inns. Always clean, comfortable and good value. The one in Wythville does not disappoint. I have been staying at this one every year when traveling from FL to NY and they have kept it updated and clean. The rooms are spacious and beds are super comfy. Roomy bathrooms and plush towels. The room has a fridge and a microwave. Nice TV with good channel selection. There are a lot of hotels in this area but for my money. The staff are always very pleasant ( years ago, my daughter left her teddy bear there and we called to let them know. The cleaning person found it and they mailed it back to us:) ). You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Any room is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwoc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $104 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing