We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but a little bit worn & tired.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK but a little bit worn & tired.”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Hotel is ok but could use an update. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, front desk staff not the friendliest. We would stay here again if need be but it would not be a first choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    181
    78
    38
    15
See reviews for
203
204
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Friendly staff, clean and updated hotel. Free breakfast, wifi, parking. Try the steakhouse one block down.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse21_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

No significant complaints. This hotel is in good condition, but it is not one of the newly constructed or majorly remodeled locations. The carpet in my room was new and the furniture including the beds were in good condition. The bathroom was clean aside from a few stray hairs in the shower (a little gross).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Hampton Inns vary a lot in quality. This one is getting tired. The lumpy comforters are consistently bad, not only at this property but most Hampton Inns these days. The evening desk staff was surly and unhelpful with an attitude.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTYankee143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed at this quite new Hampton Inn when travelling from Washington DC to Nashville. What a wonderful hotel! Service is great, the staff is friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. The breaskfast is free and really good. You feel at home at this Hampton Inn.

I'd definitely come back if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCFan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We spent one night in a King Studio Suite at this very clean Hampton during a visit to southern Virginia. The room was HUGE and contained the expected comfortable Hampton bed plus a comfortable pull out couch and a small kitchen area that contained a refrigerator, sink, counter space, and a microwave. The flat screen TV was bigger than usual for a room that size. The staff was very friendly and provided an easy to read list of close restaurants and other things in the area. The pool and hot tube area was clean and not too hot and not too cold! The breakfast area was very nice, very clean, and provided an excellent selection of hot and cold selections. The hotel itself is located at the intersection of I-81 and I-77, which makes the location convenient for those passing through the area. Wytheville is a cute town that had some action during the American CIvil War.

Room Tip: The King Studio Suite was a little more expesive than the standard size room, but well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MI_Traveler48042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The cleanliness and state of the bathroom facilities were poor. The shower had some mildew on the soap tray, there were two hairs on the toilet seat when I arrived, and the floor was dirty. The cable TV wasn't functioning properly and the wireless internet service was poor. The Fairfield Inn next door is a much nicer hotel. I typically try to stick with the Hilton brand but I doubt that I'll stay at this hotel again when I return to the Wytheville area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremycriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Property: Hampton Inn Wytheville
Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing