We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Nice hotel; friendly staff; convenient over nighter on Rt 81.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 677 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2010

The hotel was a real treat. We were greeted at check-in with fresh cookies. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We traveled with our dog, who was greeted like another guest, and we were never made to feel unwelcome, as the chain is pet-friendly. Breakfast was tasty and was included in the room rate, much to our surprise. All in all, this exceeded our expectations for a La Quinta.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robotmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Ok.. I am a La Quinta regular. I always stay at La Quintas because they allow pets. With that said, I have stayed at this La Quinta on 2 separate occasions. Both times, I experienced itching and rashes from their sheets and pillows. It feels like a horrible sunburn. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is not good. La Quinta has done better at other locations. Overall... this is a low one for La Quinta. The other reviews on here, I am not sure if they have not experienced other La Quintas...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Friendly helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Recently remodeled. Great location. Pets allowed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Very good breakfast--- always a good place for us to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight while passing through Wytheville. The location is just off the interstate with restaurants and gas stations at easy access. Check-in was friendly, quick and informative. The rooms are very nice, new and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable ... comparable to higher end hotel mattresses! We had free wifi in the room which worked well.

The indoor pool was great for the kids to burn off some energy after being in the car all day. Unfortunately, the pool water temp was warmer than the Jacuzzi, so didn't get much enjoyment there. We walked next door to the Cracker Barrel for dinner and the continental breakfast was very nice at the hotel. They had the standard items along with make your own waffles.

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

My wife and I along with our small dog stayed here on our way south from New England to Florida. The hotel is located on a hill up away from the Interstate highway, so it is was very quiet. It looked like the hotel had recently been updated with included flat screen TV and very comfortable beds. The rooms were also a good size. Most La Quinta hotels take pets which is very helpful for travelers. We didn't make use of the pool which was located in an adjacent building. The staff was very helpful. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 1800 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $97 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing