We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“clean and fresh”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The beds were awesome as were the pillows, I prefer feathered ones but these were decent. Very pleasant and friendly staff whom also informed us about the freshly baked cookies in the evening and breakfast (free) in the morning. We found stores close by and a few restaurants. We stayed here going to Florida and also on our way back. On the way back did have a little noise from the next room for a short time but owners calmed their pups down pretty fast. I would wholeheartedly recommend this LaQuinta location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for the review. I'm pleased to hear your stay was clean and fresh.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    180
    108
    38
    22
See reviews for
251
194
51
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stedman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you are traveling with pets this is a good place for a stopover.We spent the night on a two day trip from KY to southeast NC. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We were on the second floor, along with many other dog owners, so getting your dogs out for a walk involves the stairs at either end of the hall or the single elevator in the middle. An initial problem with the toilet in the room was fixed very quickly by maint before we had everything unloaded. It appears for be an older property that has been very well remodeled. The staff was very pleasant both in check-in and checkout. We often do the same trip and will stay here again when doing so.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobM28391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I'm sorry you had a problem with the toilet in the beginning. We are in the renovation process and hope to be completly renovated by spring 2014.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is showing wear and needs some rehab - I wanted to have a bath as I was unable to shower with a broken leg, only to find the tub had a rubber bath mat partially stuck to the tub- goodness only knows what's growing under there - there is no way that it could be cleaned properly - no bath for me! This isn't a hotel I would stay in again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliearl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the tub mat not being properly cleaned. We are in a renovation stage and hope to be completly renovated by spring 2014. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed on our way to Florida and back again. Linda at the front desk was so nice and check in and early in the morning setting up the breakfast. The Rooms were very nice and clean. Beds were so comfy. Breakfast was good with the choice of egg, sausage, biscuits, yogurt. Thanks again to all the really nice staff on both stays. See you again in Dec!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruredy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful compliment. I agree Linda is a great asset to our hotel and I will gladly share this with all my staff.
We will see you again in Dec.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not the best LQ I've ever stayed at but the staff was outstanding especially the at the desk as well as
the manager Linda.Who we had an issue with was the general manager Russell Simpson who is an arrogant self centered individual more interested in his cell phone than taking care of and listening to his patrons.When we arrived there was a young lady(Jessica)on the front desk who was only on the job for two weeks.She was overwhelmed with work and was the only person there trying to take care of of everything.In the meantime the GM was next door in the parking lot yapping on his phone.When he final came into the lobby I tried to explain to him how overwhelmed this young lady was and that he had to provide her with some assistance.He just proceeded to continue to walk down the hall playing with his phone basically not paying any attention to me and more important appeared to care less how stressed out this young was.With all that chaos going on she made an error in our billing(honestly no fault of hers)which was rectified on my credit card by the manager(Linda) after our departure.
On the bright side.....The room was very nice and clean.As usual the beds were LQ comfy.The breakfast was very nice but not as extensive as some LQ's that we have stayed at.The location of this facility is excellent especially if you're planning on spending a few days in the Wytheville area.
All in all I would give this place a thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Old and dated but reasonably priced. Bed was rock hard and room hot even with air on and outside temperature at 40 degrees. Wifi was free and reliable. Breakfast pretty much standard fare for hotels. Large areas for dog walks but it appears that those who stay here have never heard that you should clean up after your dog. And boy, some of those dogs must have been large!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are in the renovation process with lots of upgrades. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I (once again), stayed here on my trip to Chattanooga TN and back from Chattanooga TN, the staff was great, fast check in and out, the room was very clean and smelled fresh, bed was VERY comfortable. The breakfast was also very good, hot and plenty of coffee. The only suggestion I could offer is that they raise the TV up -say maybe 12 inches, was too low to see when laying in bed, had to sit up to watch TV. I travel several times a year and this is my favorite stop. Also felt very safe as I am a single female traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for the compliments we are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay I do appoligize if the television is to low to watch while laying in the bed.
We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
369 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Property: La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Address: 1800 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing