We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
294
224
137
53
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
224
137
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petsroom was cleansausagea pet friendly hotelindoor poolwafflesbiscuitseasy accessbob evanssmall dogstopping pointcracker barrelfitness centerhot breakfasthot tubthe breakfast areaking room
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 739 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a very nice size room,and a clean location. Parking was easy . The stagg was friendly. I was surprised to have a full breakfast. Go into town and check out Kings Country Produce if you get a chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tracy2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had booked LaQuinta Wytheville, VA using my LaQuinta Returns points I have accrued. I am a big fan of LaQuinta as I have never had a bad experience and I've been staying at this chain, for years. The closest LaQuinta I could get to Bristol Tennessee was Wytheville, Virginia and that was still an hour and twenty minutes out. I made reservation and requested early check-in, which was noted, but honored only if room was available and ready from previous night stays. So we left Columbus Ohio at 6am and got to LaQuinta in Wytheville at 1130am for check-in. Linda, at desk, said nobody will be checking in until 3pm today due to special event and per her General Manager. I told her I had reservation and special request noted of early check-in and there was only a hand-full of cars in parking lot so I knew rooms were available, per policy. Besides my wife and I, we had our 2 year old and our dog along for trip. I explained to Linda we were to meet family at 1pm at speedway, and would be leaving once we took dog and luggage to room. She said we have 2 options--check-in at 3pm or look for another hotel. There were many angry customers that day as we grabbed a bite to eat and waited in lobby almost entire time as we could do nothing. Anyways we checked in at 3pm and was in bad traffic since it was closer to time of race. We missed all pre-race festivities which ruined whole weekend. We made it in time for driver intros and race. I am so disappointed we spent $400 on our tickets to race and we couldn't even enjoy time with family who came from south and couldn't enjoy all the days festivities. What a way to spend our first Race at Bristol! This was the worst customer service ever by all LaQuinta's we have stayed at. And breakfast ended earlier (930am) than other LaQuinta's as we missed it too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank SherryE852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

I'm sorry to hear about your delayed check-in, as stated our check-in time is at 3pm. I do see where you had a request for early check-in and we always try to honor these special request but unfortunatly due to being sold out the night prior to your arrival it was about 3pm before we had rooms cleaned and properly inspected for our guest that night. I apologize for any inconveniencethis may have caused.
We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stopped at this hotel on a recent trip to Pennsylvania from Atlanta with the family in tow. IT is a little on the expensive side for a highway hotel but in the end was worth the price.The room was clean and comfortable and the fridge was a nice bonus as we were traveling with an infant. Like most LaQuinta's this one is pet friendly, which is nice if you are traveling with any four-legged friends. Breakfast was not bad with sausage and biscuits and an assortment of fruit and muffins. We will definitely keep this property in mind again when returning to Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews