We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Wytheville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 East Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After a 700 mile drive, the hotel was very welcome, clean, modern and helpful. Plenty of food offerings near by. Easy on and off expressway. Call ahead for a reservation, it seemed very busy! Room was spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable. Did not use the breakfast offering so cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the compliments I will share them with my staff. I hope thatthe next time your are here you will have time to enjoy our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    151
    88
    31
    19
See reviews for
211
158
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta, Exit 73 (I-77/81). Very clean, comfortable property....amazing choice for breakfast: waffles, bagels, toast, eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, cereal, fruit and juices....and no extra charge for small dog. I've learned to stop at first rest area in the state I want to stay in overnight to pick up the hotel coupon books. You generally save $5-15 by mentioning the coupon....it is well worth the stop to save a few dollars. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank mitchtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently stayed at LaQuinta Inn in Wytheville when our car broke down and we had to stay overnight due to vehicle repairs. Our stay there was not entirely what I would expect of a La Quinta Inn, but having said that, when we raised our concerns with the manager, our nightly fee was waived so we did not pay for our stay. This hotel definitely needs to ratchet their standards up a notch and give their housekeeping staff a swift boot in the rear or a boot out the door. But as I said, our stay ended up costing us nothing monetarily, but was stressful none the less. I would strongly urge management to keep a closer eye on what is going on there. Would still stay at La Quinta if it was in the area that I needed a room, but perhaps I would check out my room, bed and bathroom necessities first.

Room Tip: I don't know really. what is one to do? Check bedding, towels, under desks and on chairs befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargAnneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your concerns I assure you I have looked into all of them and I have retrianed my staff accordingly. We hope you will give our hotel another chance.

Thank you,
Russell Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This property used to be a Holiday Inn, and the service and clealiness left a lot to be desired. Not any more. Very quiet, clean and convenient to I-77, this property has done a complete turnaround. The breakfast bar was very good fo La Quinta, with breakfast meats and other hot food. We will stay here again during our travels south.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorval, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Road trip to Pensacola reserved La Quinta as our stopover well worth the money comfortable beds, updated rooms and the staff was excellent, it was such a good stay we decided to stay at the same hotel on the way back home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Property: La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Address: 1800 East Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing