We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Dandridge, Tennessee, USA
11
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 635 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Pulled off the highway during a snowstorm with family (+dog+cat) and would have stayed anywhere warm. What a delightful surprise! Front desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating in spite of a line of customers (because of the storm) and a ringing phone. Room was very clean and comfortable, albeit a little small. Pets were welcomed, too, and not in a begrudging manner. I can't believe we found a hotel this nice in a snowstorm. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank JiggityJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for the compliments I will share them with my staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location, again, during a trip to Alabama. Like the first time, the staff was wonderful, and the place was clean. It's a requirement for me to have a hot breakfast, so I was glad to see eggs on the buffet. As always, my wife enjoyed a waffle from the waffle station. We will stay here whenever we pass through the Wytheville area on a long trip.

Room Tip: Room signs can be deceiving. The sign said to go left, but our room was actually immediately to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busydad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Left our home in Michigan, 8 hours later checked into this hotel. It was our third stay at this newly updated property. The improvements made it a much more comfy stay. Very clean and pet friendly. We used our La Quinta points and stayed free. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired04Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for noticing the improvments here at the hotel. We are still renovating and there are many more improvments to come in the next few months, we hope to see you again soo.

Thank you,
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. This property accepts pets, but keeps the top floor (mostly) pet free. Our room was clean and comfortable and warmed up quickly. I had a quick breakfast in the breakfast room. There was a good selection of breakfast items. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are glad to hear your your overnight stay was good. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This La Quinta is amazing! My hotel room was comfy with a king bed, frig, and microwave. A nice sized desk was more than sufficient for my laptop activities. Melissa was so very helpful upon check-in and made my evening. This is equivalent to a 5 star for an over-night stay in the geographical area. Many restaurants are conveniently located for dinner. Breakfast options on site were plentiful. What more is needed when traveling?....not much. Thanks, LaQuinta Wytheville! Almost forgot to mention that my pug, Chumley, stayed in my hotel room with no additional charge!

Room Tip: First floor is recommended~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannCalifornia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Tell Chumley hello. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Goodrich, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Clean very nice staff good hot breakfast allows pet with no pet fee flat screen tv needs work on pet area so you don't step in poop has computer for public use has elevator for convince I would go back been there four times in two days not expensive around this is the best hotel I have stayed at in awhile no bugs

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

We are glad to here you had a great experience at our hotel. I'm glad you could enjoy a hot breakfast before starting your day and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 1800 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $97 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing