We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Wytheville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“La Quinta Wytheville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

A decent hotel. Their internet description promised a 32" LCD TV, but we had an approximately 25" Sony Trinton. Good TV, but not as large as advertised and doubt HD.
Excellent six foot on each side jacuzzi., about 103 degree F. Roiling water without jets that borrow holes thru you. Pool about 30 feet, free formm ovoid, but only about half 3 feet or deeper. No good for swiming, but pleasantly warm for soaking. Rooms clean and adequate for a single night stay. Pet friendly, important to us. Breaskfast slight better than average with sausage & small omelettes. Would return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I appoligize about the wrong description of our TV's but glad to hear positive feed back about the hot tub, pool, and the hot breakfast. We are going through a complete renovation and hope that you will enjoy the hotel even more next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    176
    105
    38
    21
See reviews for
245
190
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Desk staff out did herself on a very busy night with a fantastic attitude. The young lady went
out of her way to make sure everyone was taken care of even though she was the only person on duty at that time, this being about 7:30pm when multiple parties were checking in. Things were handled in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for appreciating the hotel staff and the wonderful comments about the staff. We try to staff each shift properly but sometimes we get a surprise rush I'm glad to hear the staff handled everything as expected. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

LaQuinta is a great value for the money....the hotel was clean and comfortable but the best part is our 14 lb Bichon/Poodle Rudy could stay for FREE. We travel extensively and always with our little dog. There have been many times we've stayed at other hotels and had to pay up to $20 a nite for our dog Rudy. In several cases....the dog was cleaner than the room!!! At LaQuinta Wytheville, Rudy was welcome and we were all very comfortable. I've joined LaQuinta Rewards and enroute to our Florida home, which we make several times a year, we will always stay at a LaQuinta.....especially if Rudy stays for FREE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KilmanTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments and as always Rudy is welcome to stay for free. We hope you had a chance to enjoy our heated indoor pool and free hot breakfast as well. I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

When in Wytheville VA we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are spacious w' microwave and fridge, flat panel TVs, wonderful bathroom layout (lots of counter space) and the breakfast is awesome- waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit etc etc.
Convenient to 81 and 77- easy off/on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you enjoy your stay and the breakfast. We are completely renovating so hopefully you can enjoy your next stay in a completely remodeled room. I hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Outside the craziness of Pigeon Forge but close enough to enjoy all Pigeon Forge has to offer. Friendly and efficient staff and hotel improvements by new management make this a top pick when we visit the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank margewimmersberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We checked in exhausted around 7:30 pm on 11/17/2012 after driving 11 hours. We were in our room for an hour and found bedbug nymphs on our sons bed pillow, my older son smashed about 5 of them and that left big blood stains on the pillow case. We got 2 of the bugs in a ziplock bag to make sure they were bedbugs before we checked out, sure enough, after googling it, we had an exact match for baby bedbugs or "nymphs". After looking more we found stuff that looked like flea dirt under our cover sheet and lots of little clusters of dried blood on the pillow case seems. Yes, they refunded our money, but werent very sympathetic. We had to drive home 6 more hours over night, all the while being itchier than ever. When we finally got home we had to strip everyone down, wash all of our clothes in hot water (which ruined my sweater and my sons teddy bear) and shower, all just because we chose to stay at La Quinta in Wytheville (for 2 hours). Today 11/18/2012 was spent sweeping and disinfecting all of our belongings and the inside of our car instead of having anytime to catch up after being gone for a week... Once again because we chose this hotel. What a mistake! We were on the 4th floor, room 404 I believe. If this becomes a problem in my house I don't even know what I will do!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank LindsayC301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
I appreciate all reviews, but this review is not true. Please read the letter below concerning the room in question:

J.R. Syndicate LLC, Lic. #9696
P.O. Box 496
Wytheville, VA 24382
276-228-4475 fax 276-228-4606

To Whom It May Concern:

I, Arthur Johnson, inspected Room 404 of the LaQuinta Inn for bed bugs on November 18, 2012. After completion of my inspection, there was no visible sign of bed bugs in this room. The manager requested that this room be treated as a precautionary measure.

If any further information is needed, please feel free to call me at 276-228-4475.

Sincerely,
Arthur L. Johnson, President
J.B. Syndicate LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Property: La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Address: 1800 East Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing