We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly hotel along I-81”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pet friendly hotel along I-81”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This appears to be one of the older LaQuinta properties now in need of upgrading. We stopped here only because it was in a convenient location along Route 81. For a quick overnight, it was an adequate property and it was pet friendly.

Our king bed room had a sofa in the portion of the room near the window but had the wall mounted TV more to the center of the room, making it arkward for one of us to watch TV when the other wanted to sleep.

An expanded breakfast, including eggs and meats, was included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Glad to read your feedback. We are completly renovating the hotel inside and out and hope to be done by Febraury 2013. I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    176
    105
    38
    21
See reviews for
245
190
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Great place. Bed quite comfortable. Off the interstate so no road noise. Clean. Wifi in room free. Allows pets. Restaurants closely and they provide you a list at check in with easy directions. Check in fast and easy. Reasonable price. Thanks for military rates.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I have enjoyed reading your review. I hope you had a chance to try our wonderful free hot breakfast and the indoor heated pool and hot tub. I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

very scenic hotel location. very easy to get to. lots of places to eat close to hotel. very clean and biggy thing was make sure you pick up the hotel coupon books at visitor centers because it knocked $30 off the bill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you packed your bathing suite and took full advantage of the heated pool and hot tub during your stay.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unadilla, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We won't be staying anywhere else but here,we can't express how much we loved it,,it was a great experience and we will be back.The pool,the hot tub and the hospitality were wonderful,Thank you LaQuinta,See you in December

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RolandnSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Now you know how to make a managers day week month and year. Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. Have a great couple of months and we will be excited to see you again in December.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay here since it's a halfway point between Indiana and North Carolina. The prices are usually good during the week, but spike wildly on weekends and during Bristol Race weekends. This is usually a good clean hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Great location. Nice beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerX75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellS6162, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Wytheville, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed an nice and clean rooms. As you have stated our prices do fluctuate with occupancy and Bristol NASCAR race weekend is very busy but I assure you our rates are competitively priced for the area.

Thank you,
Russell
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wytheville

Property: La Quinta Inn Wytheville
Address: 1800 East Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing