We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
jacksonville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at this hotel to and from our trip to NY. This hotel was recommended to us by our AAA travel counselor. Good job! The staff was friendly, the hotel room was very clean, and the area seemed safe. The hotel was just off the interstate, which was convenient.There were gas stations and fast food restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    184
    111
    39
    22
See reviews for
254
195
53
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

good location, close to interstate. very clean room. friendly staff.
the free hot breakfast was excellent.
would definitely stay here again.
girlfriend forgot her laptop in room. we didn't notice it missing till we got back to florida. staff had already found it. we paid for shipping and had it in 2 days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our family of 5 used a king suite (teen girls slept in sofa bed and son in king bed with us). It worked for us for the one night and we used our free rewards night so only paid 5.00. Otherwise we may have stayed elsewhere. When we first entered the room it smelled musty or like a wet dog. Then I realized it must have been a dog smell because I saw several guests with dogs in the hotel. One guest actually brushed their dog in the parking lot and left HUGE mounds of dog hair....enough to make another big dog! Not the fault of the hotel at all but the guy should have at least put all the hair in the garbage. Breakfast was good, pool was ok. And about the smell... we quickly got used it! After going out for dinner and coming back we didn't notice it....thankfully!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithlyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I was extremely pleased with my stay here. We only stayed one night, but everything was great. The hotel is nonsmoking, the beds clean and fresh, lots of channels on the TV. No one was using the indoor pool, so we had a great time there as well. Coffee was available in the room. Pets are allowed, but you wouldn't know it except for all the dogs walking around!! Staff was very nice and replaced our room keys when we lost them within 5 minutes of arriving. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Look online for the best deal, then call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahmalka613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed here before and was thrilled with the room, so this time when I went up to the room and opened the door and smelled mold or smoke or something, I went right back to the front desk and asked for a different room. The front desk clerk appologized and quickly moved me to another room.

The second room smelled fine, has comfy beds, but the fridge was not working very well. I thought it seemed warm so kept my yogurt in my cooler on ice, and glad I did. I tried several settings but my drinks did not get very cold. I also don't like that it has no freezer compartment, when I travel I like to freeze bottles of water and ice packs for the trip. This was a fridge only.

Rooms have a single serve coffee maker, but they only leave you one packet of coffee, so the second person is out of luck!! Fortunately the breakfast area is well stocked and even has flavored coffee creamers, hot food, cereal, etc. However their front desk staff is also expected to keep up with the breakfast area which is hard and the poor woman was running hard to take care of both.

Interior corridors and indoor pool but I did not go to the pool.

I really appreciate that LaQuinta allows dogs. there is a nice grass hill in front of the hotel to walk the dogs, however no trash cans other than right by the front door. so I took my dog clean up bags around back to the dumpster. The side door of the hotel is no longer working.

Overall this hotel is starting to show its age. I had a free night stay so can't complain about the rate. But if you have to pay, and are staying on I 81 northbound try the Roanoke Salem Laquinta location - it was outstanding!!!!

Room Tip: upper floor, front of hotel has view of hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatcoatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

So you are driving across the country? You need to stop in the beautiful VA mountains on route south on 81? Perhaps you have a dog and cannot stay at a higher end property? THEN THIS ONE IS FOR YOU.
I tend to stay in only the best hotels around the world. La Quinta is often the only choice when travel with the dog is an issue. Many La Quintas are nasty properties in poor locations. This one is totall adequate. Clean, Good AC. excellent location above the highway with a view. Great parking lot. Seemed secure. Mediocre breakfast. Good rate...a few places to eat just near by.......It was totally fine....Keep this one on your OK list.
I cross reference travelwithpet.com and trip advisor...BUT i also always call the best hotel properties in the areas that i need to go to...I act dumb about them not taking dogs...and often the front desk will recommned the best property for us.

Room Tip: do not stay on the first floor near the breakfastm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irvinggetthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Virginia Tech for our son's graduation.
This hotel was very clean, bed was comfortable. The staff was polite and professional.
The breakfast was very good.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again, even though it is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monpark05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 1800 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing