We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am the one with the most accurate review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2011

So you are driving across the country? You need to stop in the beautiful VA mountains on route south on 81? Perhaps you have a dog and cannot stay at a higher end property? THEN THIS ONE IS FOR YOU.
I tend to stay in only the best hotels around the world. La Quinta is often the only choice when travel with the dog is an issue. Many La Quintas are nasty properties in poor locations. This one is totall adequate. Clean, Good AC. excellent location above the highway with a view. Great parking lot. Seemed secure. Mediocre breakfast. Good rate...a few places to eat just near by.......It was totally fine....Keep this one on your OK list.
I cross reference travelwithpet.com and trip advisor...BUT i also always call the best hotel properties in the areas that i need to go to...I act dumb about them not taking dogs...and often the front desk will recommned the best property for us.

Room Tip: do not stay on the first floor near the breakfastm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irvinggetthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 655 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Virginia Tech for our son's graduation.
This hotel was very clean, bed was comfortable. The staff was polite and professional.
The breakfast was very good.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again, even though it is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monpark05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

"Heated" pool felt pretty cold and looked pretty green so we skipped that. Hot tub was hot and produced the kind of bubbles/foam that are a bit of a turnoff.....seemed pretty clean with the jets off. King size bed was very comfortable after a long day of riding. Hot breakfast seemed to have the standard fare but was pretty good. I don't care for the coffee from concentrate mixed-to-order. Mexican restaurant just a walk down the hill had cold beer and good food with the exception of the cold refried beans that hadn't been microwaved long enough. Waffle house and gas station/convenience store across the street.....other restaurants and Food Lion grocery store very nearby.

Room Tip: Government Rate didn't ask for my ID.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andygcc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed here after a visit to a perfectly awful motel in Charleston, SC. and a blinding rainstorm on the highway. This hotel was so pleasant! We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who assured me my little dog was welcome to stay in the room. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with nice bedding. No restaurant but there's a good Mexican place just at the bottom of the hill.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Hotel was clean and nice, but room was a little dated. Room was huge as we had a king suite. We did not have much of a view as we were on a lower floor and looked right out onto the pitched roof. Bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Had an indoor pool/spa, but I found no way to cut on the jets for the spa. Pool looked green, but could have been normal color. Desk clerks were nice and friendly. Breakfast bar was awesome. Had just about anything you could want and even kept up w/ there being a bus of travelers there too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We were returning to MI after Spring break and trying a different route north. We had hoped to get well into West Va before stopping but a combination of booked hotels and
bad weather forecasts influenced our decision to stop in Wytheville. Nice town with good signage.
We stayed at the La Quinta as it was pet friendly. It was clean, quiet, and well located with close proximity to both Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, as well as other restaurants.
A couple told my wife they always stay here on way back to Ohio after wintering in FL.
We could appreciate their choice after our stay there. I'm just glad I had not looked up
the reviews on our i-phone before staying. I can only speak to our own experience which was definitely favorable.


this property

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

hotel kinda run down ceiling in bedroom peeling woke up to no water in bathroom
hotel offered no compensation. go somewhere else

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjornboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 1800 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $95 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing